We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Overnite one nite, very pleasant stay, huge bathroom, big room., laundry facility on site, standard breakfast...only disappointment was no bell boy, had to pushed my luggage all the way... there is Himachi buffet next to the hotel which was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
40
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff is extremely nice. From house keeping to the front desk everybody has a smile & a kind word. Different from other places we have stayed. The room was clean and very neat. My son, who travels a lot for work, was pleasantly surprised with his room and the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were here last Sepember. Most importantly the place was clean and was right beside the Jameson's Steak Restaurant. There was a good Trader Joe's in the area and a good mall nearby. If you want to be away from the city you can stay in this area and get a much needed rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel was decent but overall kind of run down feeling. Our room was very tiny and felt musty. They need to update badly. There was old stuff in our closet and uncomfortable beds. Not good breakfast either. Wouldn't stay again, we were only there because our home was being remodeled and they were doing the floors. The one very nice thing was the hotel pool which we used a lot since it was 100 plus degrees. It was hidden and seemed private despite the location off the highway.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City,IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

its probably right in the middle of the line between 1 to 10. Breakfast food typical. Location off Dundee is handy. Parking lot is tight. Rooms smaller than some. Overall its clean. Priced reasonable. Fridge and micro. Staff friendly. No problems so that assures that they will receive the " better than most" award.

Room Tip: Room 114. Back by laundry. Very few people walk by and it is away from parking. Good sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Address: 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.