We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent price quality return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
st jean-sur-richelieu
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“excellent price quality return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

we went to visit a friend in Chicago suburn on June 1 st, Chicago downtown hotels were just not affordable > $400 , we booked at La Quinta Inn Arlington 25 miles from downtown . Rate was $79 breakfast and Wifi included free parking.

This was excellent price quality return , it is a LaQuinta so do not expect Ritz type suite but we had 2 double beds room , decent bathroom . Breakfast was perfect, we had an activity at the Arlington race track 5 miles from the hotel. Beautiful park to jog at 3 miles the Deer Grove park , so bottom line for 3 nights $250 all included breakfast for 2 wifi parking what to ask more , an happy customer

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    68
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
72
34
26
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spent two nights here. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was updated (new carpet, freshly painted, new-seeming bath fixtures). Note that, if your room selection does not mention a refrigerator or microwave, it really does not have one (unlike some other LaQuintas where the description is not necessarily complete). Good location for this area and easily accessible expressways to downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass Lake, MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Overall we had a good experience. The property is an older one, but well maintained. The nice lady at the front desk was very nice, friendly and helpful, as were the other staff. Our room was squeaky-clean, and the king-size bed was great- just the right amount of firmess but with a cushiony pillow top! I slept better than I do at home. The hotel was quiet, the heating/AC unit worked well, not noisy or clanky like the ones in many hotels. The breakfast was adequate- they had waffles, hot and cold cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, muffins, bagels, juice and coffee. On the downside, we notcied cigarette smoke in the halls on the first and second floor, The first three floors are supposed to be smoke free with the fourth floor reseved for smokers, so I am not sure what was going on. However, our room had no traces of smoke whatsoever, and the door fit tight so none could get in. There is also terrific steakhouse (Jamesons' Charhouse) just steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

When you travel with kids, sometimes you need extra amenities. But sometimes you just need a great place to crash, lol. That was us last Friday night. We were in town for a show choir competition and were absolutely exhausted at the end of the night. LQ provided a really nice, clean, friendly place to call home for the night. the showers are nice and the beds are so comfortable I'm going to be contacting Simmons mattress to get one for myself. Thanks LQ!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Address: 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.