We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but I have to empty my car?!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Marcellus, New York
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Nice place, but I have to empty my car?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, especially for the price, but I was warned upon checking in that I had to empty my car of all valuables. To me, this meant electronics and such, but when I mentioned the camping gear we had with us, the front desk suggested it should not be left as the Arlington police would likely ticket me if they saw it in the vehicle. Being that we were driving a van, there was no trunk to put it in, so I ended up lugging everything inside. Be forewarned if traveling heavy!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    63
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
32
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was my second stay when coming for a class reunion. I would definitely come again. Nice pool for a break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this location twice a month for nearly 9 months while he traveled back and forth to Scotland. The location is great, very easy to find and parking has never been an issue. Breakfast is always prompt and well stocked. The rooms are usually quiet, even when the hotel is busy and the beds are comfy. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel itself is always very clean. If I may single out staff member Max, he has gotten to know my husband and I through the months and has provided us with EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Our hotel choice ended up always being at this location mainly because of Max and the other staff members. Throughout the recent months, we only had one complaint (a very noisy next door neighbor) but our room was immediately changed. Staff members really can make the difference in regards to a company's business and I truly hope Max is recognized for always providing customers with top notch service every single time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed with our 2 kids for 4 nights over 4th July break. Hotel is very clean, staff very friendly. Asked for extra towel, was delivered in bag (2 towels, small towels, shampoo). Free breakfast is a help while traveling, saves time. Pool looked extremely inviting (view from our window), but we couldn't get to using it. Would have been great: very hot week (2012 July 4th in Chicago broke heat records).

Things I would change:

Lousy coffee. Ended up going to Starbucks. Left them feedback at the front desk as well as on their website. Lets see what happens.

Free shampoo is bad, they don't give out conditioner or lotion. We bought our own.

They don't have 2 queens at this location: more challenging now that our kids are older.

Would definitely use again if they offered two queens or weren't traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

They upgrade my stay without my asking. A clean, comfortable king bed awaits me after an easy check in by the polite staff at the desk. They call me by my name Ms. L...... or Miss Laura....... with courtesy and sincere respect.
The room is spotless, cool , and a treat with bottled water are on the desk. I usually stay here when I am visiting family and the teen niece and nephews stay up all night , with a noisy dog... I stay at LaQuinta in Arlington Heights where I know I will have a calm, undisturbed sleep. Thank you....................Miss Laura

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Address: 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.