We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minutes from Metra Line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Minutes from Metra Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Jump on the Metra to catch a Cubs game. Drops you off a 1/2 block from the stadium. Approx. 30 minute ride into downtown Chicago. Hotel was close to a lot of popular restaurants. Gino's East was a few blocks away. I would stay here again, good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Go Cubs! Thank you for your response. We are such a great option for those coming to see the Cubs games. I am so happy to see that everything worked so well for you and we look forward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
33
14
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Got an early check-in for my room at a moderate rate but the double bed I had was uncomfortable to sleep on. But I definitely expected better on that note for a Holiday Inn Express. However, the free shuttle to the CTA Train at O'Hare is an excellent service from this location. Overall, a good experience though.

Room Tip: Be mindful of the sleeping experience there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to see that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the double bed uncomfortable. We do have rooms with king beds that could be an option for you in the future. It seems as though you found the shuttle very convenient and we do have a lot of guests that find the shuttle a great option to downtown from our hotel! We are a great value for those visiting the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is an excelent hotel if you dont want spend a lots of money, It is 15 minutes far from the Ohare airport with shuttle service free, I went to downtonwn from there every day using the shuttle service and calling then back when I needed them to pick me up. (this service go only to aiport or 5 miles away)

Very nice breakfast included with japanese food, staff is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. We sure are a great option for those visiting the city of Chicago!

Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairland, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was very easy to commute from and the staff tried to accomodate with any way they could. Rooms are nice with an excellent breakfast bar to get our morning started. The best value near Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! We do have a great location and I am very glad to hear that it worked well for you. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

So ..we got this hotel in lucky draw via Hotwire. Initially I was happy that good I got Holiday Inn..based on their reputation ..So I called the same day after getting confirmation from Hotwire and I requested for rollaway bed because I was travelling with me 2 kids ,I was told in first call that call the day when your are checking -in. I told them why don't you enter my request in system and I will call you again..but no staff was in so hurry that she hang up ..ohh well ..Next morning I was in Chicago and I called again in morning and request staff to have a rollaway bed in my room because I was planning to check-in very late..again I have been told we haven't allocated the room ..please call after sometime..well you are visiting chicago but I have to call again..and I did call again in evening ..and I have been confirmed that yes we'll make sure you have rollaway bed in your room ..I told her that please I will be checking in late to please make sure it's there when I come..she said done.
Well I came 1:30 am and got my keys and as expected no rollaway bed in my room..I went straight to front desk and asked ..that I called 3 times in 2 days and have been requesting this and still not there..I ask would you please send someone with rollaway bed in my room...well he said I will be sending someone. ..waiting started ..it's 2:15 a.m ..again I went front office..please I need to sleep ..He told me sorry we don't have any more...well I asked what I should do..he has no answer ..I asked if anything you can do ? sorry sir..I waited 5 minutes may be something can be done...2:45 a.m I had to sleep on the floor ..I don't want me kids to be in floor ..So that's the story of this so called "Holiday Inn". So if you wanna sleep in floor then it's very good hotel ..:)
They don't even have courtesy to call me next day ..for this..I am very simple person and don't expect too much from hotels ..but this was such a bad experience that I don't have more words to explain..!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear of your negative experience with our hotel. We really strive to make every guest’s stay a great one and I am very saddened to see that we have let you down. I can very much understand your frustration with not receiving the rollaway bed that you requested. I have shared this feedback with all of the appropriate staff members and we have reviewed the procedures we follow to ensure that something like this never happens again in the future.

I would love to have you back to the hotel. We would really like the opportunity to show you that we do an excellent job taking care of our guests and we will not let you down. If you would contact me directly I will gladly get you set up with a room for a future stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.

Regards,
Katie Dinkens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent service and decent location. This hotel is located near a Japanese shopping center and the hotel seems to cater to their needs. There was always freshly steamed rice in a rice cooker during breakfast. They also laid out a variety of Asian condiments to enjoy with the rice. All in all, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We sure do love our location being right across the street from Mitsuwa Marketplace. It is very convenient to visit! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Happy Travels!
Katie Dinkens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything was good here on a Sat night stay. Room & dining area spotless. Pool is on the small side. The ladies who kept the breakfast bar going the worst of Sunday morning rush hour did an awesome job keeping things stocked and tidy,

Room Tip: You can hear some O'Hara plane noise, but it wasn't too bad. About 4 miles off end of runway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights

Address: 2120 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights Hotel is the place to be and the best choice in a suburban Chicago hotel! We are perfectly situated in the Northwest suburbs and conveniently located near O Hare International Airport, Rosemont Convention Center, Elk Grove Village, Allstate Arena, OSHA Training Facility, Panasonic, IBM, Motorola, SBC, Honeywell, United Airlines Headquarters, Kintetsu, Mitsuwa Japanese Market and more! Location is only one of the many perks at this Arlington Heights Hotel. Each of our 125 deluxe beautifully appointed guest rooms includes amenities such as complimentary high speed Internet access, premium cable TV with HBO and PPV movies, free local calls, hairdryer, the updated Simply Smart Holiday Inn Express bathrooms and bedding collection. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure you will find that the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights has everything you need and more. We offer a complimentary shuttle service during the weekdays to local business and O Hare International Airport, 24 hour fitness center, 3 meeting rooms, a 24 hour business center and more. In the morning we will have your mouth watering at our complimentary Hot Smart Start Express Breakfast Bar where we serve a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. This Arlington Heights hotel is simple proof that comfort and a great location does not have to come at a high price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.