We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South to your Saves list
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Property!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while my wife and I were in town stuffing our faces with Chitown's delicious food and visiting friends/family. When we checked in, we were promptly greeted with a smile and welcome from the desk agent (I'm sorry, I forgot her name). Upon getting to our room, we turned on the TV and found that almost none of the channels were working. I called down and asked her if there was something wrong and she reminded me how bad it was snowing out and how it affects their dish system. She apologized and even insisted on comping a movie for us for the inconvenience.

The breakfast attendant was great too... such a wonderful person to enjoy our first meal of the day with.

We also learned that the hotel was about three weeks into their new lobby and it was BEAUTIFUL. The whole property, especially the rooms, were so clean, it brought me back to my military days of getting the nooks and crannys with a toothbrush. (Many kudos to the housekeeping department too!!!)

I can't wait to visit Chicago again. I won't even consider another hotel as this is my new home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are always a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear TheItalian503,
I shared your comment with my housekeeping staff. It was actually quite funny as many of us were born abroad and for better understanding, I had to demonstrate cleaning “nooks and crannys with a toothbrush”. The entire staff was laughing but I could easily notice pride as well. We will keep it up! Please come back to check on my promise :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    22
    4
    9
See reviews for
34
21
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night but arrived before dinner so we could enjoy the pool and hot tub. This area was nice, clean and very cold. The hot tub was used very much but the kids loved the pool despite the cool area in the room. We were the only ones in this area all night and we enjoyed dinner by the pool too. The room was nice and clean and I also used the fitness room. It was a very nice hotel all around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello Shari H!
I’m glad that the kids were able to enjoy the hotel despite of the cold. During very low temperatures we occasionally struggle with keeping up coziness in the pool area.

Summer is just around the corner and we plan to upgrade all pool and outdoor furniture creating cozy atmosphere with outside sofas and armchairs. We will post pictures as soon as we will decide on a perfect set!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business last week. Lobby is under renovation and the entrance is on the east side. The renovation doesn't really impact your stay as the rooms are all news and updated. The staff here is very friendly and so helpful. The front desk clerk and lady in the breakfast room are great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Musky480,
Thank you very much for your kind words and recognizing our efforts. Renovation time at the hotel is never easy so we truly and greatly appreciate that you took your time to notice how hard we try .
I would like to officially inform you that today we moved our Front Desk back to the main lobby and we had a pleasure to welcome our guests at the front door! Although we are still working on many areas of the hotel, IT IS the tail end of our renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Francisville IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed here several times when my daughter's house was full. I couldn't have asked for better or friendlier service, cleaner room and bathroom, and overall quiet, privacy, and comfort. The breakfast bar is always excellent, although priced separately. You receive your full money's worth in terms of a hot breakfast and great service. The last time I stayed, renovations were taking place and in no way was I ever inconvenienced. The mattress, bedding, carpet, bathroom floor, and fixtures were immaculate and brand spanking new. I love it here. Also I had the senior citizen's rate which was unbeatable.

Room Tip: If you are a senior citizen, ask for the special rate specifically when making a phone reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear annie48689,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel over and over … It is a great pleasure to welcome a guest that stays with us repeatedly. Our new lobby is just about to be finished so when you will visit us again we will start with “ Remember when you had that green carpets….” Visit us again!!! I hope that you will enjoy our new breakfast as much as you did the buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F'burg
Level Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent a week at this Courtyard. The staff could not have been more helpful, from the front desk to the breakfast servers. There was a glitch in our reservations which the staff worked hard to iron out, even staying late to be sure that it was resolved smoothly. We enjoyed the pool, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear nanacake,
A WEEK!!! We are a family now! We do continue renovating your “Home away from home” and I have to say that every day we are getting prettier. We all loved our old hotel but new decor is simply making us all more cheerful. Thank you so much for your kind review and I hope that you will visit us again to check if we keep up with customer service :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

While I stayed oly one night, the room was very comfortable and spacious. Even two doors down from the elevator, I barely heard anything through the night. Breakfast the next morning was not complimentary and a little overpriced ($8.95 for continental or &10.95 for anything hot). There's a Denny's across the street...a Grand Slam is always a good deal.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Bryan S,
I have to agree that a Grand Slam is always a good deal! We are very fortunate that Denny’s is within a walking distance from our hotel. Over years our facilities became good partners! But watch out Denny’s gals – our BISTRO is opening soon …..

Bryan, Thank you for your review. I hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
174 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stay at dozens of Courtyards around the world, and can say that this one has a great location (I-90 and ORD), but is definitely showing its age. The rooms are the older Marriott Courtyard style as is the hotel itself. When I stayed they indicated that they will go through the "Bistro" conversion next year and will have rooms renovated this year. But for my stay I can only review what i saw which is a Courtyard that has potential, but does not have the care and feeding that Marriott should be giving it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear TCPDump,

Thank you very much for talking your time to post a review :)

WE ARE FINALLY RENOVATING!
When visiting us again you will notice that all rooms have new carpet, window treatments, mattress, sofa bed, chairs and many other details. By January 15 2013 our lobby will transform into the new Courtyard Refreshing concept. New breakfast with Starbucks coffee and dinner service is coming soon. Oh – do not forget to stop by for a glass of wine or Sapporo in our new BISTRO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington ...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South

Address: 100 West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South Hotel Arlington Heights
Courtyard Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Marriott
Arlington Heights Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.