We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean serviceable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North to your Saves list
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 North Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“clean serviceable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

this is by no means a 4-star hotel, but it is very serviceable. We stayed there for a wedding and had no problems at all. We arrived at noon (check-in is at 3) and had no problems getting into our room then. Very comfortable bed, room was small, but good enough for the amount of time we actually spent in it. It is close to many restaurants and shopping. We would stay there again if we were in the area. We did not go to the breakfast, which is not included unless you purhase a package with it. We looked and the buffet was very standard, but not worth the $10.95 they were asking for it.

Overall this was a clean and comfortable room and hotel and was perfectly fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
13
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I used my reward points for this motel. It is very nice and the staff was very pleasant. Not all reservations include breakfast. Be careful to include it in your reservation or plan to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

I guess it was okay, It was clean and in a safe area. But I guess I was expecting more than what was there.

Check In:
Went smooth, I showed up late at night for a wedding in October. Got in about 2 am and the staff lady was very nice.

Room:
The room was very clean. But just out dated to say the least. As soon as you walk into the room the bathroom is on the left. then the walk way to the bed area was quite narrow. The bed was clean and comfortable. The Carpet was clean and the smell was pleasant in the room.

The TV was the old fashion type of tv, I'm not really complaining but it was on this real cheaply built swivel deal on the desk. I really didn't feel comfortable with it out. No Fridge or Microwave in the room either (king room with couch)

No vending machines, you had to purchase drinks from the front desk clerk.
Wireless internet didn't work well for me. I think it was a User error. (I had homework to do)

Breakfast wasn't free, I was just surprised that they charged for breakfast. They did have scrambled eggs and bacon but the rest of it was just like any other hotel. It wasn't worth $10.

Overall the hotel was clean and safe. It was just out dated and stuck in the late 80's or 90's in style with wallpaper and the carpets.

I would take a hotel that is clean and safe and live without Vending Machines or free breakfast.

If I were in the area again I would probably look for a different hotel or a better value. But if it were between this or a days in or something along the lines of that I would choose this hotel.

Clean and safe is more important than $10 or $20 to me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Booked this hotel to celebrate my hubbys 55th BDay after I purchased tickets to Arlington Parks Roctoberfest. The staff here is awesome and will go above and beyond for you. Upon arrival at 11:00am we were given our room (check in is at 3PM) and the shuttle driver Enrique was waiting to drive us to the track. Once at the track, Enrique told us to call him when we wanted him to pick us up. We called him when were done for the day and he arrived withing 10 minutes and then drove us to a sports bar he recommended near the hotel so we could have a bite to eat. Upon finishing at the sports bar, we called Enrique and 5 minutes later he was there to pick us up and return us to our room. Breakfast was included with our stay and we even ordered omlettes. The server Norma was awesome and couldnt do enough for you. I will definitely return to this hotel without a doubt. Thank you to all the Marriott staff for making our stay a ver pleasant one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Recently stayed at this property where I found the front desk reception to be pleasant and helpful.

Room was nice - a little akward configuration because you walk in and on your immediate left is the bathroom. Beyond that at the end of the hallway is the bed with the wardrobe immediately on your right. So, slightly narrow but completely doable.

Slept fine on the bed and internet connectivity worked well.

Breakfast the next morning was acceptable. I ordered from the grill, not the buffet. Not sure if it would make a difference.

All in all, it suited my purposes of business travel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were in the area and stayed because we wanted to visit Arlington Park race course. This is a nice hotel for the cost conscious traveler. The staff was GREAT! I asked the desk clerk a lot of questions about the area (where to eat, play) and she was very helpful. They also shuttled us to and from the racetrack, which is about 5 miles away. The room and facilities were on par with the rate. The only negative aspect of our stay was the uncomfortable bed - my back's still a little stiff.

Bottom line: If I'm in the area again for only a night or two, I'll stay here. Longer stay.... don't think so.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Staff permitted a large alcohol party in pool area which was very disruptive for other guests staying at the hotel - attendees of the out of control party harassed other guests. Lukewarm response from hotel management and Marriott Corporate offices leaves doubts this kind of situation is not a normal course of business for this hotel. I don't see staying at this hotel unless there is significant change.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington ...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North

Address: 3700 North Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North Hotel Arlington Heights
Courtyard Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Marriott
Arlington Heights Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.