We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights to your Saves list
Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4105 (Formerly AmeriSuites Chicago Arlington Heights)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
“Just what we needed...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I were very happy with the accommodations here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Beds seem to have pillow top mattresses. Free breakfast was a plus with biscuits and gravy. I particularly liked the "make-your-own" waffles. Will definitely stay again if I am in the area and in need of a hotel.

Room Tip: If they have them available ask for the executive suites. They are tucked away at the ends of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonAH, General Manager at Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We here, at the Jameson Suites - Arlington Heights take a tremendous amount of pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and are delighted that you were able to benefit from those efforts. We very much appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
40
23
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

it was nice, clean hotel. needed a hotel last minute before leaving town. close to resturants, the interstate, shopping, and downtown. it looked like it was renovated recently, but it was nice. the heater/ac fan we had in our room made a ticking noise which made it so we had to sleep with it off at night. luckily it was only for 1 night. pool was not open at the time due to remodeling i believe. but that didnt bother us since we didnt need it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Due to mechanical issues I landed in Chicago with a voucher for a hotel room and a very exhausted body. Because of this I did not use the den area in the room, coffee maker, ect. When I entered the room I noticed a peculiar odor that I still can not place. That was fine, I was only going to shower and sleep. Since the room was free for me I wasn't going to complain that the shuttle didn't pick me up for over an hour and that it wouldn't take me to the airport in the morning since it didn't start running until 7am. I was fine paying 27 dollars for the cab. The driver was very polite and drove quickly but safetly. I did make the mistake of moving the no-slip mat in the bathtub. Do not do this if you have to stay! It was covered with mold and/or mildew. I can only imagine how little is cleaned. I will say that the sheets were clean looking and the heater worked fabulously. If given the choice I would pick a different hotel in the future. I wish my sleep addled brain had thought to take a picture but I'm sure it will be there for someone else to do the honors.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed this hotel twice this year. It is old but spacious and affordable. Un fortunately this time we are bited by bugs. I report it and demand clean ing the room but next day my brother turns to another victum. So they move us seperate room.
It had good service last time when I staied but this time it isnt.
Problem is I continuely visiting this area and need to find another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffield, ct
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you are used to a Sheraton, Westin, Hilton, W or some other upscale hotel this is not your cup of tea. While Jameson Suites may not be the Ritz, it also are not the Pits. Each suite is a smallish 2 room set up, with fridge, TV, bathroom. The bed is soft and comfortable. The décor was aged and dreary.. The bed fit into the bedroom with about 4 feet to spare. The AC system worked fine. The location in Arlington Heights was not near the Airport. They do have an airport shuttle. Regular room rate is $99. This is a budget hotel. That said, had American Airlines not handed us a 90 minute delay on our Seattle-Chicago-Milwaukee route, we would never have been suddenly deposited for one night into this hotel. It isn’t a bad hotel. I’d score it a B-. It is a working class hotel and it is clean. A safe choice, though one without perks. You can do better. And you can do way, way worse. Happy Traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

So... this hotel is nice and its pretty cheap. The room was super clean and the staff was very polite, especially the night staff, the guy who was there when we got in was very nice and helpful, we got in very late, at around 2am. He was incredibly nice especially considering we were not in a very good mood... which leads me to the one problem we had with this hotel. THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE DOES NOT RUN 24 HOURS!!! REALLY? So we got in at around 1:30 am, and why do you book a hotel close to the airport, convenience and because they have complimentary airport shuttles. So unless I read the description wrong... please tell me if I did because I have gone over it a few times to make sure... it does not say anywhere that the shuttle is not 24 hours. If you are getting in late then call the hotel to double check their shuttle will be running, the cab from the airport was $35!!!!! YES, $35 FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL! The shuttle and cost of hotel is the reason why I booked the hotel! Everything else was good, the room is nice and spacious, very clean, and the staff is very polite. As long as you do not need the shuttle after hours then this is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, MN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Price is Right, the sheets are clean, and the rooms are quiet. Desk staff was competent, breakfast your basic standard, and no complaint to be made. Nothing special, and not close to anything interesting, but a good way to save a buck in Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington ...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights

Address: 2111 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4105 (Formerly AmeriSuites Chicago Arlington Heights)
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be blown away by the "Windy City" when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express(R) Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, where you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environment in Arlington Heights, IL. Business travelers don't always have to commute to Chicago. The offices of UOP/Honeywell, the OSHA Training Institute, ADP, Robert Bosch and Intertek offices are all located just minutes from the hotel. The hotel's location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport also helps us provide free shuttle service to the airport from 07:00 to 22:30 and nearby areas. Attractions around the hotel's area in Arlington Heights, IL abound. The Metropolis Performing Arts Centre hosts musical and theatrical performances throughout the year, and the Arlington Park race track is a popular horse racing venue. The nearby Mitsuwa Marketplace (just down the street) draws in those who are looking for authentic Asian groceries and delicacies, as well. Whatever the reason for your visit, you can rest assured that you'll enjoy a quality stay. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay connected, while a free hot breakfast gets your day off on the right foot. Make your reservation today to enjoy our Chicago - Arlington hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Of Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Jameson Hotel Arlington Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Suites of Arlington Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.