We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson's Char House

Jameson's Char House
1331 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1423
847-392-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good food, great menu, warm atmosphere. Right next door to LaQuinta hotel too. Love the food - burgers & steaks. Nothing not to like. The locals love it too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    40
    16
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Central Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great steak! EXTREMELY reasonably priced! I had the twin parmesen crusted filets and they were hands down the best steaks I've ever eaten!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“First timers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Restaurant was very laid back. low key and warm and comfortable. Staff was very attentive and offered alternatives to items you did not want. There was not a waiting time for food and it was hot when brought to the table. Drink glasses were refilled before you could even drink your soda.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Reservations mean Nada”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We made a reservation at this resturant we have gone to for the last 25 years and showed up 5 minutes ahead of schedule. The person said it would be 5 or 10 minutes. After about 20 minutes the person said to have a seat in the waiting area. He then comes up to us and says it will be another 25 minutes? We had a RESERVATION, NOT A WALK IN, why should we have to wait so long? This is rude and unexceptable. The food is good,but not great and the man acted like we were insignificant and what ROTTEN customer service. We will NOT come back where our business is not appreciarted and being RUDE to customers is STUPID. We then left HUNGRY AND UPSET AND WENT TO SIMON LINS AND HAD A GREAT MEAL WITHOUT HASSLES AND SOMEWHERE WHO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Their soups are outstanding and the food is always prepared to order so it's as fresh as possible. We ate there with my sister many times and were never disappointed in the food or service. I love their shrimp and the pork chops are huge. Sometimes the flavor is a little off, but overall one great place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jameson's Char House also viewed

Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Jameson's Char House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson's Char House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.