We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that Jazz!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Portillo's

Portillo's
806 W. Dundee Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-870-0870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“All that Jazz!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place has a really great appearance, walls and murals full of Chicago's good and bad but once you get past that ,that's where the fun ends. Talk about confusing! Do we stand in this line for salads, that line for sausage and hot dogs. Yes, we serve beer and wine......no, we only serve beer. Do we have a number? Where does our large party sit? What are they yelling? Where do we pay? Worst of all, except fpr a truly delicious chopped salad the food is really second rate. Their business volumn is amazing. I just don't get it!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotdogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very very very good hotdogs! Great place. Ate here 3x and still could not get enough. I wish there were Portillos Hotdogs here in the Philippines

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

When I finished bowling at Arlington lanes , I saw this restaurant and decided to have a snack . I was surprised to see so many people inside . When I ordered my meal ( extensive menu ) , then started to eat , I understood why so many people were there . The food was succulent , tasty very good and filling . I would go many miles out of the way to dine at this restaurant again .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City,IN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Chili cheese dogs are comfort food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quick service, dogs had lots of chili and cheese.2 of the jumbos are way too good. Great value for 3.55 each. Worth the trip

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REPUBLIC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place has the best food and great selection From Salad, soup to Hot Dogs and beefs. Fries to desert and everything in between. What ever you crave, you will find it at Portillo's. Best fast food ever.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portillo's also viewed

 
Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Portillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portillo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.