We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   917 Green Mill Road, Arcola, IL 61910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
“A gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Best Western is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are spacious and designed for comfort. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice and will come back the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We're very happy to have you as repeat visitors. Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    25
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
93
44
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

During Thanksgiving weekend we traveled to Missouri and then to IL to visit with both sets of parents. Because my in laws are elderly, we did not want to burden them by staying overnight at their house. We were originally scheduled to stay at another motel in Arcola but when we saw it we knew we had chosen the wrong establishment and were able to relinquish our guaranteed reservation to stay here instead. This Best Western is very clean and the customer service is excellent and very welcoming. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable for the business and family traveler. We had plenty of outlets to plug in all of our electronic devices and a nice desk to work from. The breakfast provided consists of pancakes, biscuits and gravy, toast, cereal, fruit mix, eggs, and some other miscellaneous items. We have found the place to stay whenever we visit the in laws. Best place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We're so glad that you chose our hotel while you were visiting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is the way a hotel should be. When you are away from home for what ever reason and pick out a hotel after a long day this is just what you are wanting friendly, clean, and well run. After being in management for 25 years you know that things don't just happen . It takes hard work and good training from the top down and Tammy has done just that.We have stayed at this Best Western Hotel twice a year sence they opened and have never had a problem .We are in town for the antique shows and are dealers at them. On our last visit to Arcola we left something at the hotel, it was quite large and they could have said it was to big to send and we can pick it up at the next show. No way! Tammy had it at our front door in three days. Now that's the way it should be. No Tammy is not my daughter or grand daughter she just knows how to run a hotel the way it should be. Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the great review, Bob! I should totally put you on our payroll, after that!! :) Seriously, I'm so glad that you guys were happy with your stay. We LOVE having the antique show at the hotel, and you and your wife are some of our favorite vendors. We're looking forward to Feb. 28/ March 1 for the next show. You don't have to be a stranger until then. You should come to the area when you can relax and enjoy the local attractions, when you aren't busy with the hustle and bustle of the show. We'd love to have you anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This brand new Best Western is a "diamond" off the Interstate. With easy access and a friendly staff I would highly recommend stopping here. When you first enter the hotel you are greeted and welcomed by the decor and the staff. One thing my husband noted was that the hallways are generously lighted and decorated to reflect the surrounding County. The rooms are modern in appearance, the bed comfortable, the shower was marvelous after a long day of driving. I liked the "green" complimentary toiletries. My only criticism is regarding the "free" hot breakfast. It was sparse and did not match up to the quality of the overall hotel so that was a bit disappointing. Perhaps that will change over time as more folks stop to enjoy this "oasis".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you were less than thrilled with the breakfast. We have very specific BW breakfast guidelines that we must follow and have certain things that we must serve. We always have pancakes, oatmeal, bagels, muffins or pastries, yogurt, toast and cereal, along with a variety of fruit available everyday. In addition, we offer a couple of hot options that we alternate. Some days we have scrambled eggs or omelets, served with bacon or sausage. Other days we have biscuits and sausage gravy with eggs. Is there something specific that you were hoping to see on the breakfast buffet? I welcome your suggestions, and would be happy to see about adding something different as long as it falls within our guidelines and is BW compliant.
Again, I appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us feedback, and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel to tuscola shopping . Great Beds ! really nice place will definitely be going back on our next shopping trip ! All the employees were very nice, they even had fresh baked cookies for us !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We're glad you chose us for your shopping trip! We realize that there are a couple of other hotels that are a bit closer to the mall, and appreciate you driving the extra 10 minutes to get to us. We promise to make the stay worth the drive. We hope to see you again for your next shopping spree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean . The beds are comfortable. The hot breakfast is very adequate. The location is right off the interstate with plenty of parking. It is in a more rural area of Illinois so it is quiet. We will always being staying here on frequent trips north.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad that you chose our hotel and like our rural location. We even happier to hear that you'll be staying with us again. We like seeing friendly faces come through the door, and love it when they start to become familiar! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a good hotel to stay at in the Arthur, Illinois area!! We went to visit the Great Pumpkin Patch and needed a place for our entire family. (In total, 25 people aged 5 to 70.) Nice pool. Really nice king suites!! Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family. I'm hoping to have a Fall Harvest package in place by next year, that include tickets to the Pumpkin Patch as well as dinner for your family, so please check with us! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcola
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tuscola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
14.1 mi away
Days Inn Mattoon
Days Inn Mattoon
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Address: 917 Green Mill Road, Arcola, IL 61910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel and conference center features 68 rooms and suites and features over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, extensive fitness center and easy on and off access to I-57. Also included is our complimentary full hot breakfast. Our deluxe guest rooms and suites offer the following: 42-inch HD LCD television, MP3 alarm clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless and wired Internet. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.