We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the way it should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
917 Green Mill Road, Arcola, IL 61910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Lowell, Indiana
1 review
“This is the way it should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is the way a hotel should be. When you are away from home for what ever reason and pick out a hotel after a long day this is just what you are wanting friendly, clean, and well run. After being in management for 25 years you know that things don't just happen . It takes hard work and good training from the top down and Tammy has done just that.We have stayed at this Best Western Hotel twice a year sence they opened and have never had a problem .We are in town for the antique shows and are dealers at them. On our last visit to Arcola we left something at the hotel, it was quite large and they could have said it was to big to send and we can pick it up at the next show. No way! Tammy had it at our front door in three days. Now that's the way it should be. No Tammy is not my daughter or grand daughter she just knows how to run a hotel the way it should be. Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the great review, Bob! I should totally put you on our payroll, after that!! :) Seriously, I'm so glad that you guys were happy with your stay. We LOVE having the antique show at the hotel, and you and your wife are some of our favorite vendors. We're looking forward to Feb. 28/ March 1 for the next show. You don't have to be a stranger until then. You should come to the area when you can relax and enjoy the local attractions, when you aren't busy with the hustle and bustle of the show. We'd love to have you anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
75
32
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This brand new Best Western is a "diamond" off the Interstate. With easy access and a friendly staff I would highly recommend stopping here. When you first enter the hotel you are greeted and welcomed by the decor and the staff. One thing my husband noted was that the hallways are generously lighted and decorated to reflect the surrounding County. The rooms are modern in appearance, the bed comfortable, the shower was marvelous after a long day of driving. I liked the "green" complimentary toiletries. My only criticism is regarding the "free" hot breakfast. It was sparse and did not match up to the quality of the overall hotel so that was a bit disappointing. Perhaps that will change over time as more folks stop to enjoy this "oasis".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you were less than thrilled with the breakfast. We have very specific BW breakfast guidelines that we must follow and have certain things that we must serve. We always have pancakes, oatmeal, bagels, muffins or pastries, yogurt, toast and cereal, along with a variety of fruit available everyday. In addition, we offer a couple of hot options that we alternate. Some days we have scrambled eggs or omelets, served with bacon or sausage. Other days we have biscuits and sausage gravy with eggs. Is there something specific that you were hoping to see on the breakfast buffet? I welcome your suggestions, and would be happy to see about adding something different as long as it falls within our guidelines and is BW compliant.
Again, I appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us feedback, and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel to tuscola shopping . Great Beds ! really nice place will definitely be going back on our next shopping trip ! All the employees were very nice, they even had fresh baked cookies for us !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We're glad you chose us for your shopping trip! We realize that there are a couple of other hotels that are a bit closer to the mall, and appreciate you driving the extra 10 minutes to get to us. We promise to make the stay worth the drive. We hope to see you again for your next shopping spree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean . The beds are comfortable. The hot breakfast is very adequate. The location is right off the interstate with plenty of parking. It is in a more rural area of Illinois so it is quiet. We will always being staying here on frequent trips north.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad that you chose our hotel and like our rural location. We even happier to hear that you'll be staying with us again. We like seeing friendly faces come through the door, and love it when they start to become familiar! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a good hotel to stay at in the Arthur, Illinois area!! We went to visit the Great Pumpkin Patch and needed a place for our entire family. (In total, 25 people aged 5 to 70.) Nice pool. Really nice king suites!! Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family. I'm hoping to have a Fall Harvest package in place by next year, that include tickets to the Pumpkin Patch as well as dinner for your family, so please check with us! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcola, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This location AND their staff are Elite. Wished we could have stayed longer. Can't say enough about this place. Everything was perfect or the staff would make it perfect. Good caring people and place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for a wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our staff. The Best Western commercials say that "you stay with people who care", and at our hotel, you truly do! We have a unique staff who enjoy working with our guests. We're so happy that you chose our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On our yearly trip north all of our regular hotels were booked and we had to go a bit father north before stopping. I found this Best Western and assumed it would be decent enough. BOY, was I wrong! This location was wonderful! We got the internet price, so we paid less than most hotels. When we walked in everything was clean and we weer greeted with cookies! (my daughters were sold) The property was spotless. The rooms were large and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and breakfast was good. All in all, there is nothing bad to say about this property and even though it is a little farther than we travel in a day, we will be back.

Room Tip: Book ahead online, save $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We're sorry to hear that your regular hotels were booked up. However, it worked out well because we got to see new faces and meet new people, and you seem to have enjoyed your stay. We're very fortunate to have a great staff that takes pride in keeping our hotel nice and clean, and we all love meeting new people. We're so happy to hear that you'll be back, even though you have to drive a bit further. We promise to have coffee and a comfortable bed ready for you, after your long drive. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Address: 917 Green Mill Road, Arcola, IL 61910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel and conference center features 68 rooms and suites and features over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, extensive fitness center and easy on and off access to I-57. Also included is our complimentary full hot breakfast. Our deluxe guest rooms and suites offer the following: 42-inch HD LCD television, MP3 alarm clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless and wired Internet. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.