We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny's Chophouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny's Chophouse
1500 Main St, Antioch, IL 60002-1906
847-838-2015
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Antioch
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This restaurant had amazing food. The fried goat cheese was fabulous, and I had the best ribs of my life here. I shared a some with my brother-in-law, and he too, agreed they were the best! I would love to get back here to eat again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Johnny's Chophouse - Love the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

When we visit Johnny's Chophouse, 9 times out of 10 we sit at the bar and order oysters and martinis. The oysters are always fresh and the martinis are always dirty. :) We like the ambience and the service. We have eaten dinner with a large group - the service was good and steaks were wonderful. I would recommend Johnny's.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Everyone enjoyed their meals when we went for our monthly ladies outing! Our waitress was great! The parking lot is always a full--in a good way! They do a Fish Fry & Breakfast Buffets (I think).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent service / delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a family luncheon in a private room for a large group. I was impressed with the excellent service by the staff, especially for such a large group. Our meal was served buffet style, and we never had to wait for fresh food. The chicken and mushrooms & garlic sauteed green beans were excellent!! The atmosphere was very comfortable. I would definitely return to try other dishes from their menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fresh food great wines!! Jonny's Chophouse has a nice intimate setting, we had a surprise Birthday party there for my mom and the service was great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Chophouse also viewed

 
Antioch, Lake County
 

Been to Johnny's Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny's Chophouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.