We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quad Cities, United States
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

From check in to check out this place is outstanding! Great service! The rooms are wonderful, the beds are comfy, having a mini fridge and microwave is a plus! Very clean and tidy. The pool and exercise room were great. I did run into one issue and that was broken glass in the parking lot, I mentioned it to the front desk, but on my last day it was still there. : ( I was hoping it would have gotten cleaned up right away (near FOX's entry).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    35
    17
    2
    7
See reviews for
66
27
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent motel and facilities. The breakfast was both sufficient and very tasty. The rooms were clean, well decorated and comfortable. The tv reception was a little hazy and could have been high definition. There was fresh snow the next morning but the drive and walks were well cleaned and safe for departure. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

would have given a very good but i could hear the people from the outside and when people open and close the doors. other than that good clean, nice room would go again. pool and hot tub was nice and they provided towels... they open till 12 mid night so that a plus. fitness center was clean, had a nice bar for some drinks and food. i give this hotel a B+

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is one of the most wonderful properties I have ever stayed at. It is extremely clean, well maintained and has a sweet staff. I will stay here anytime I am in the area and encourage others to do the same! It was a perfect safe haven during the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Needing a quiet, private place to meet with a few friends for a morning, I stayed at the hotel the night before, and they joined me the next day. I requested a suite, which had a nice sitting area with sofa, easy chair and a desk chair. It was perfect for our purposes. The decor was soothing and the room, including the bathroom, was extremely clean. The bed was awesome. I got a great night's sleep. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, typical of the free hot breakfasts you get at most chain hotels, but was about what I had expected. There were no disappointments with my visit there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

When you are the only hotel in town, you probably don't have to work as hard. But, this hotel has been upgraded and they work hard and it's a very, very nice, aesthetic and comfortable place to stay. Even if I didn't have a very big reason to stay in the Antioch area, I'd still pick this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here recently to attend the funeral of an college friend. I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel was helpful in providing a group rate for all family and friends traveling from out of State. The breakfast, which was included in room rate, was superb. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites

Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.