We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undergoing Renovations, But Staff Was Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Undergoing Renovations, But Staff Was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed here for 3 days recently. The hotel is undergoing many renovations, which concerned me when I first checked in (the main entrance's floor had just been replaced, which meant there was no lobby furniture!). Except for one noisy 9:00am wake up from some sort of saw, the renovations were largely unnoticed. The pool was closed during the renovations.

The staff was EXCELLENT, everything from needing silverware to a problem with keys were quickly and efficiently handled. Left the room for only 1 hour and when I came back it had been cleaned and serviced !! They made several accomodations for me. GREAT JOB folks !!

Also, there is a Rosati's pizzeria in the strip mall next door. Every night was delicious pizza & pasta !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortMundelein, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly striving to deliver exceptional guest experiences you’ve come to expect from your hotel partners. I hope you have a chance to come back when the renovations are complete in early 2012! Best Regards, Rheannon Reese, Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    30
    16
    1
    7
See reviews for
54
19
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We spent an evening here when heading to Blarney Island for a friend's birthday. It is undergoing some renovations at this time, but we had no complaints. The room was clean, everything worked, and above all the staff was helpful.

Chris was extremely nice and put up with our obnoxious "girls' night out" antics... The stay was $100 and for us was good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortMundelein, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear writeroffictions… Thank you for such a wonderful review on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations, shuttle service to Blarney’s Island and Girls Night Out. We appreciate you & hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Rheannon Reese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

Arrived and was under renovation. Bu oy was I fooled. The young lady at front desk was saying that they were changing to a Best Western and wouldbe like a Harriot. Yeah right. The room was dirty. Stains on not only the comforter but when I pulled it back the sheets were stained. TV only got 4 channels and spider in the bathroom. Never again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortMundelein, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear dbc47,

We sincerely apologize for your experience and would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

Please know that the entire staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch takes the issue of cleanliness & pest control very seriously. We provide monthly pest inspections of our rooms throughout the year. Comfort Inn has procedures in place to investigate a complaint and react swiftly and immediately if any are found.

I wanted to assure your concerns have been addressed & corrective action is taking place. New bedding and flat pannel HDTVs will be in place by the completion of the renovation. Thank you for giving Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch the opportunity to accommodate you!

Kindest regards,

Rheannon Reese, Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Nice hotel in good location. But it was very dated. Rooms were very musty. It was obvious to me that someone had smoked in the non-smoking room. The security lock from the side entrance was broken. Overall, I'd stay again in necessary, but I'd find somewhere else if possible.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Came in late on a snowy night with the family and found the hotel nicely and adequately apportioned. The next morning the heated pool and breakfast were a treat. Usually stay at W type hotels so the simplicity and convention of this reasonable place was refreshing.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews it received on the Web, and because it was centrally located between family and the venues of a local wedding.

Overall, I would say my stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and accommodating, both on the phone and in person. I felt safe entering the hallway alone, very late at night, after returning from the wedding. The facilities and my room were all very clean. No bedbugs…hooray! The town is small and quaint, but it offers a lot of support for visitors.

BUT, my room was somewhat shabby, and badly in need of some repair and updating. I feel that it was not up to AAA standards and not really worth what I paid for it, even though I received the discount. It’s a shame, because otherwise I would have given my stay five stars.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here for a local wedding. Rooms are updated and clean. Big indoor pool. Breakfast. Bar area is sad but there is a patio and they let you bring in pizza and other outdoor food.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites

Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Antioch Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.