We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Homemade Soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Restaurant

Las Vegas Restaurant
Main Street, Antioch, IL
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Antioch
Cuisines: American
Description: typical breakfast, lunch and dinner place in downtown Antioch
Restaurant details
Description: typical breakfast, lunch and dinner place in downtown Antioch
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Homemade Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is great to get a good fast lunch. I always get the soup when I eat here and never disappointed. The other menu items are also good as well. The service can be a little inconsistent but has not kept me from eating here when I am in Antioch

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SKOKIE
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first time to the Las Vegas Restaurant. I had read a couple reviews on here and thought I'd try it out. This is a huge restaurant in a tiny town. The menu was varied and had some wonderful choices.....but we came here for breakfast and this is what we got. My poached eggs were good...this was supposed to be a mini-breakfast with one egg but was given two (bonus points) and my husband had one of the lunch specials, a Denver omelet, which he said was the best he's ever had! And, it came with homemade soup to boot! There is an unlimited soup and salad bar for less than $7.....and many specials in the $5-7 range. Will return, no doubt!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went for dinner to this place. The food was really good and the price was reasonable too. The waitress was one of the best waitress' I ever had. However, the guy that was at the cash register, that I believe is the owner, was very rude. That is the reason why I am giving them 4 in the rating instead of 5.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An Antioch Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I grew up eating breakfast in this place so I was eager to try it again while visiting. I was afraid that I would be let down but instead I was still able to eat breakfast, anytime of the day, and the food was great! Many memories came back and I loved that the place was as great as I had remembered it being.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Las Vegas serves good quality diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Las Vegas is not gourmet, but serves up great diner food at value prices. The help is quick and nice. I like the soup bar. We usually go in for Sunday morning (ok, late morning/early afternoon) breakfast, and I always get a take-out order of soup for later in the day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Restaurant also viewed

 
Antioch, Lake County
Antioch, Lake County
 

Been to Las Vegas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.