We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is really become a hot spot out in the northern suburbs know as Antioch Il” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia's Restaurant

Anastasia's Restaurant
950 Hillside ave, Antioch, IL 60002
847-395-3939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Antioch
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Owners have another restaurant by the same name in Waukegan, IL.
1 review
“This place is really become a hot spot out in the northern suburbs know as Antioch Il”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Anastasias know for an awesome pizza which my onion the best around ivy ever had...


The service and quality of food this the place 2
To bring.your family for lunch and dinner. ..

Now there out door patio plus outside bar is like the city life something.to come check out......

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“over cooked tuna”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

went for supper with 6 people wife and me ordered ahi tuna took a long time for food to come out wife cut into her tuna it was like a hockey puck mine was the same she sent hers back by the time her food came out we were all done eating i should have sent mine back but i did not wii have to think twice about going back here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great new location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've been dining at Anastasia's for quite a while now. Their old location was nice, with a little outdoor seating right in the heart of town, just walking distance from other shops. The new location is just a couple blocks away, and it's a huge improvement over the old.

The outdoor area is finally open, and it is gorgeous! There are more TV's in that place than channels to watch (not really, but there's a lot of TV's!). Both the indoor and outdoor bars are great.

They still have the same specials as before - namely the half price pizza. The food has been good, although I can't say I've had much more than pizza, burgers, wraps and a few random sandwiches.

The service is normally very good, although our last experience was a little off-putting. The server was extremely pushy, and acted as though he made a commission on what we ordered. After turning down paying an additional $1.50 for seasoned fries (he pushed hard...) he said that we "must not be very adventurous." This is, most likely, not the new norm here, as other servers have treated us as we are accustomed during prior visits.

If you live in the area, try Anastasia's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great when it opened, service has fallen off...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place was great when it opened.
Service has fallen off as they have turned over their wait staff. What was a very friendly wait staff is now slow and generally unfriendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Always good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a local favorite for us. We have never had bad food here. We enjoy their pizza, their beef sandwiches, friends love the fried shrimp. They have a nice outdoor seating area and the inside has TV's everywhere to watch sports in one area or quieter dining in the other area. This is a favorite, an also handle larger groups of people easily too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia's Restaurant also viewed

 
Antioch, Lake County
Antioch, Lake County
 

Been to Anastasia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.