We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia's Restaurant

Anastasia's Restaurant
950 Hillside ave, Antioch, IL 60002
847-395-3939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Owners have another restaurant by the same name in Waukegan, IL.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is amazing....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just had a great lunch her at anastasias restaurant I gotta say there really on the ball from qaulity of food to the service ...... ANastasias has great food and drinks specials also...

In my book this place the best from far restaurant in antioch that the town has ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please place with Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Pizza was so tasty and hot. Wait staff was great too. It was a very good place for a family group to visit in their banquet room. Nice atmosphere and very clean.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Restaurant/Sports Bar Even Non Sports Fans Can Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A very friendly, energetic staff.
Plenty of food and drink specials every day.
The best pizza in the area.
Chocolate martinis that my wife and daughter rave about.
Add about 50 big-screen TVs and you have a restaurant that attracts families all the way to businessmen unwinding after work.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“If necessary - go out of your way to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Found Anastasia's when mapping a shopping trip and looked for a restaurant which would be a sort of central meeting point for several of us who live in different far northern suburbs of Chicago - then could head over to the outlet shops in Pleasant Priarie WI (10 mi away.) They moved in September, but haven't updated their location on Google maps yet, and although I'm a map editor, it won't let me fix it. So of course we met at the closed location, and not knowing the area, weren't certain of where the new address (950 Hillside Ave) was located, but thanks goodness for GPS and found it quickly about 2 blocks west of old location. It's a really large banquet hall and sports bar just north of Rt 173 on Lake (the northern end of Rt. 59, so it's easy to find (right next door to Docker's on Lake, but the entrance is on Hillside)
We were there early (11:40 am) so were seated quickly in a booth by a window. The menu is extensive and reasonably priced, and they have almost a plethora of beer choices - happy me! We split a Gyros sandwich and designed a personal pizza. The sandwich was large, fresh and very flavorful, the pizza (Alfredo sauce, chicked, garlic and onion) was also fresh, hot and had a marvelous crispy crust (a must for me.) Our server, Katie, was knowledgeable, friendly and cheerful. By the time we left around 1pm they were hopping!! Of course it was Christmas Eve and lot's of locals worker bees had probably just gotten out of work early.
My only complaint is that they aren't located closer to home (Harvard, IL) because we'd eat here often!!n Bon Appetite!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We always eat at Anastasias when in town visiting family. The food is always excellent, especially love the pizza. We have eaten there three times in the last few days. The owners and staff are really good at what they do and have established a very thriving business in this small town. It has been packed every time we go but the food is well worth the wait. They have great food and drink specials everyday and a huge selection of quality food. Well worth the trip if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia's Restaurant also viewed

 
Antioch, Lake County
Antioch, Lake County
 

Been to Anastasia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.