We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not alot of bang for your buck” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not alot of bang for your buck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

the hotel was attractive for business but not for relax. the beds were very uncomfortable. the rooms were very well decorated and such. but the price and location was terrible. we stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites earlier this week and what we paid for one room at the Best Western got us two rooms at the Baymont.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
13
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutchess Cty, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

This was our stop over driving to Omaha NE. It was a nice room, clean. Good place to stay. It was the typical hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Best Westerns can be really hit or miss, but this one is updated and clean. Romms are spacious and modern, service is friendly and fast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie_Mich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

We stayed in this hotel over this weekend with our family and friends. Very neat and clean rooms, nice staff and the BEST......HOT BREAKFAST!!!! We will be looking forward to stay here more often.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

I left my backup pair of glasses in the room. When I called the next day I was told they would be shipped to me, however that was 7 weeks ago. Each time I call I am told they will be sent but they never are and I have yet to get in touch with a manager. They refuse to call me back. I'm not sure why. It seems a simple thing. I am willing to pay for postage so I'm not sure what the hold-up is. The customer service is extremely poor. Nice, clean rooms, but just hope you don't need anything from them.

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Very nice place to relax and sleep after a tiring drive. Hotel is located right on freeway I-80 and there is no way you can miss it. Beautiful outlook and very spacious, neat and clean rooms. Very friendly service and really tasty/HOT breakfast. Just half an hr drive from the QUAD airport. Was surprised that we still have such premier leisure hotels available at such affordable prices...:-))

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This hotel has come a long way under the new ownership. To begin with they had REAL cups and REAL glasses in the room. The entire place was very clean. The AC was unusually quiet for an in-room unit. The people were all very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was ample and tasty. We will return and we recommend it to others.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Address: 315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.