We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our USA Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our USA Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Generaly very satisfied with Best Western and more offen than not being a Gold Crown club member one gets an upgrade, but at this hotel the upgrade room looked very well used for a Hotel that was only 3 years old ,ie fittings in the bathroom looked many years old and the bed linnen that worn you could see through it .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Your concern about our bedding will help us improving our standards.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a totally renovated hotel that looked like new. Clean, good size rooms, great breakfast with make your own waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, rolls, etc. Nice pool and fitness room. Asked for a quiet room and we had no noise issue. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the towels were old and scratchy and the sheets were old and thin. Hopefully that will be resolved soon.

Room Tip: Because it is off the freeway, we asked for a quiet room. The room was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear kathysonny

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will take care of the concerns you mentioned in you review.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravois Mills, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff- courteous and helpful. We were even welcomed with bottled water which was a lovely surprise. Room- clean and comfortable. Loved the big pillows - in most motels two pillows or more are needed to get a good night's rest. Breakfast- delicious. The waffle maker was a treat as were the sausage, egg, cheese breakfast sandwiches. Overall-I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The entire stay was great. The staff were all very helpful & friendly. No one rolled their eyes or sighed at me when I deactivated my keys twice or came to the desk a million times because I had forgotten something. They were always there wish a smile and happy to help. Not easy characteristics to come by at many hotels recently.
The breakfast was decent, bed comfortable. I didn't have any problems with the rooms being dirty or the hot water. Our showers were very hot.
The only thing that was a negative was that the walls are very thin and I was awaken earlier than planned, but it is a hotel after all and not a home so I can't really complain. 5 stars overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Its a nice hotel with helpful staff,i remember we were 2-3 hours early than our checkin time we called and spoke to the manager as we were almost near this town,we asked him whether we have to b on time,he said thats ok to checkin early,we came in and had our lunch there @ the breakfast area,very neat & spacious and the front desk attendent came to us to let us know our rooms were ready to chk in and we had a early checkin and also the staff was very helpful.
All i can say is thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel two times now over the past two years, the second stay in hopes that the dismal first stay was an aberration, it was not. Although the lobby is clean, the rooms are for the most part old and to be frank dirty. The carpets are in dire need of a deep clean, the walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room and it takes an exceedingly long time for any vestige of hot water to appear in the shower. All of the employees I met were very friendly, but their definition of clean is nowhere close to mine. My recommendation, if you are driving West, make it to Moline and get a hotel there, you will get a better nights sleep.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

While this property sits along the freeway, it's extremely quiet! You have to wind your way back to the hotel off the street, but that reduces the traffic noise to nothing.
The helpful girl working at the front desk recommended a small restaurant in town, maybe a half mile away. A short drive to "downtown" and it was decent comfort food.
The back deck of the hotel provided a pleasant retreat for the free breakfast, overlooking a huge corn field. Quiet, except for the birds.
Great price, great night's sleep, great staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annawan
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geneseo Inn
12.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Address: 315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.