We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Times Is Not The Charm!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Two Times Is Not The Charm!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel two times now over the past two years, the second stay in hopes that the dismal first stay was an aberration, it was not. Although the lobby is clean, the rooms are for the most part old and to be frank dirty. The carpets are in dire need of a deep clean, the walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room and it takes an exceedingly long time for any vestige of hot water to appear in the shower. All of the employees I met were very friendly, but their definition of clean is nowhere close to mine. My recommendation, if you are driving West, make it to Moline and get a hotel there, you will get a better nights sleep.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

While this property sits along the freeway, it's extremely quiet! You have to wind your way back to the hotel off the street, but that reduces the traffic noise to nothing.
The helpful girl working at the front desk recommended a small restaurant in town, maybe a half mile away. A short drive to "downtown" and it was decent comfort food.
The back deck of the hotel provided a pleasant retreat for the free breakfast, overlooking a huge corn field. Quiet, except for the birds.
Great price, great night's sleep, great staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, while traveling on rt. 80. It's close to highway, but not that close that you hear the cars. They offer free breakfast. It's a nice and clean hotel. Price was also good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Damanjeet Singh,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am always on my business trip and most of the time stays at this hotel. Its very clean and easy going place. I enjoyed breakfast and their breakfast area. Top floor lobby is a place to relax in the evening. Night shift lady was very friendly and talkative. I always recommend friends and family members to enjoy this country side hotel once.

Room Tip: King non smoking or business suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A nice and a quiet place to stay in a small town. Nice and comfortable beds, cozy rooms and convenient location right off I80. Continental hot breakfast. I was travelling with my kids and checked in really late. Kids needed milk and staff was very nice to offer milk at that time. Was very caring. Will definitely love to stay again whenever I will drive from here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Thomas,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Its nice place to stay when you tired of driving. Its like treasure in countryside. Beds are comfy and breakfast was an attraction .. Hotel is in SMALL town but its a class hotel for leisure travelers . I waas on business trip and never thought of anything like that. Phone was awesome and front desk staff was friendly. Could not find a good restaurent but slept well.

Room Tip: Business room for business trevellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Address: 315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.