We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Its nice place to stay when you tired of driving. Its like treasure in countryside. Beds are comfy and breakfast was an attraction .. Hotel is in SMALL town but its a class hotel for leisure travelers . I waas on business trip and never thought of anything like that. Phone was awesome and front desk staff was friendly. Could not find a good restaurent but slept well.

Room Tip: Business room for business trevellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
silvis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

i will say about this hotel is awesome small town but the hotel is compare to 5 stars in most of the big cites. i m staying with hotel from last 3 years n i always stay with them. the breafast they offer tho you so awesome that u dont have to go out in the morning and search for mcdonald or any fast food reaturant.staff is very helful. from room quality to pool and gym i will say everythink so organise that it attract you whn you just step in the reception area. my experice is always good with them and i did reccomede my most of th efamilies when they come this way they should stay here.

Room Tip: master suite is best room they have jaccuzii and fire hearter love that room ..try that if any one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I would have liked scrambled eggs offered with the breakfast, and maybe a breakfast/health granola bar. The muffins and the pastries tasted a little funny I think from the plastic thing they are kept in, but loved the pancake maker. The juice is great! The staff is great! Everyone is friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, even my Mom, I love her so much, and I only want the best for her! You won't regret your stay. PS: I do wish they had a steam room or hot tub though! Then it would be perfect!!! Even for a romantic weekend get away from the cities!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was traveling to Las Vegas and got a chance to stay at this place. It was wonderful experience. Rooms are spacious and breakfast was awesome. Second floor lobby is great place to sit and have fun. Only thing missing is a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Spend some time on second floor lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went to play Golf at Sheffield. Stayed at this Best Western Hotel for a couple of nights. Very clean and a quite place. Good Hot Breakfast available as well. Nice place to consider/stay if you are going for golf there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Best Western Annawan. The room was clean, quiet and equipped with plenty of nice pillows. They have automatic doors into the lobby from the parking lot so your luggage doesn't crash into your legs as the door(s) slam shut. Ours was a first floor room which was just off the nicely appointed lobby. WiFi is free and fast. The motel is within a half mile of the Hennepin Canal Parkway with easy access just over I-80. Our only complaint, which is not the fault of the motel was the lack of restaurants in Annawan. Blackburn's Roadhouse was closed for a few days and that happened to be when we were there so we went to the Purple Onion (see other review).

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, #145
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at this Best Western on numerous occasions and have found it comfortable and usually has availability. Ample parking. Very quiet location with many rooms looking out over a farm field. If you need a quick bit for breakfast-dinner, check on the Purple Onion on Rte. 6. This is a small town cafe with a great homemade pork tenderloin sandwich. We came in with 15 family members over Labor Day weekend for dinner, and the ladies took great care of us and the food was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annawan
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geneseo Inn
12.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Address: 315 Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.