We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way but worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Homer Adams Parkway, Rte 3, Alton, IL 62002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alton
Marquette
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out of the way but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

All of the BW hotels along Interstate 44 through St. Louis were full so we explored possibilities in the greater SL area. We found this hotel in Alton which was about 20 mi out of the way but decided to try it. What a surprise! The hotel was very nice. Lots of stores and shops nearby. We didn't try any of the restaurants in the area but there were many available. We did get frozen yogurt at ChillOut-great place! We loved visiting downtown Alton early in the morning before we left the area to resume our trip. Many historical buildings and of course the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
31
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, il, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is just an average motel. There are plenty of choices for restaurants in this vicinity. So the location is good.
The room is average size. Nothing special. We had a room at the end of the hall near the side enterance. The door kept banging when it closed each time someone used this door.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near exit doors as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay here often and the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast bar is clean and the food good. You definitely get a good experience for the money. The pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was nice, however, the directions for the wi-fi were not given at check-in. I had to call the front desk after I got to the room and ask how to access it. Also, when we asked for suggestions of a local place to eat the lady working the desk, on the night shift, couldn't give much of an answer because as she stated she doesn't get to try out many places since she does work the night shift. But she did manage to suggest a place that we went to and was good. Other than that our stay was very nice and it's an easy drive into St. Louis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was good could use some upgrades. Very quiet, good breakfast. The only complaint was they do not have an access to the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. It was a good price and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just went to Alton for a getaway weekend and gambled at the casino and went to a few of the flea markets and antique malls. Very clean and modern rooms with a nice free hot breakfast bar! The beds were high and comfortable mattresses. In room microwave and frig available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed one Saturday night at the Parkway Best Western. It has a warm and inviting lobby, with coffee and TV. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms also clean and great water pressure from the shower. Oh and there is even an exhaust fan in the bathroom which you don't see to often. Breakfast was typical, but hot and plenty of coffee and tables to sit at. We had no issues and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Seems like we have been traveling a lot this past month, TN, GA, IN and stayed at several hotels and this is so far the best for cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel

Address: 1900 Homer Adams Parkway, Rte 3, Alton, IL 62002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.