We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano

Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano
1524 S Randall Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102-5920
847-658-5040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Algonquin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were at Biaggi's with my parents, in-laws, and my three kids, so a party of 9 in all. I made reservations and called the same day and asked to move up the time of our reservation. The manager was very nice and we arrived at the earlier time to our table ready. The service was very good and the food was good too. My mother -in-law is Vegan, my Dad is on a low sodium diet, my kids are picky and my mom can never decide what she wants. We had no problem asking for a few changes to some meals to accommodate each person and everyone truly enjoyed their meal. Our service was prompt, but not rushed and we enjoyed our experience overall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
“For Family Celebrations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family loves Biaggi's not only for special celebrations but, just because!!!
it's a close by eatery that we love.

I highly recommend this restaurant to fill all your foodi needs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Now that's "Italian"!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the best dining available in the area on many levels. First, you can bring your own bottle of wine no corking fee. Second, there is a quaint outdoor patio overlooking a pond which is better than being inside during the summer! Last but not least is the fabulous non-generic food and polished wait staff. Try the crab cake appetizer, feast on any pasta and enjoy the bread and dipping oil too. The eggplant parmesan is a favorite and they offer a great selection of entrees very reasonably priced. It is definitely a winner when it comes to carry-out too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Runny Sauce and a Snarky manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We won't be back. I ordered the PENNE SARDI (Penne pasta tossed with grilled chicken, wild mushrooms, caramelized onions and a sun-dried tomato cream sauce. Finished in the oven with a topping of crispy garlic and oregano seasoned breadcrumbs).

My pasta was not strained properly so the water and the sun-dried tomato cream sauce was a liquid mess underneath all of the pasta. The dish tasted like plain pasta noodles and breadcrumbs. Yuck!! By the time the waiter checked on us my husband was completely done with his meal!! I complained to our waiter about my meal and he asked if there was anything else he could get for me. Since I was still Hungary and it was our anniversary I wanted to enjoy a meal (while my husband watched b/c he was already done). So I asked for a small portion of spaghetti. One would think the spaghetti would have been on the house....but no....my Penne was comped but I was charged for a kids spaghetti meal. To top it off the manager that brought it to me was a little Snarky and I got the sense that she was being sarcastic when she brought me my food and asked if it was okay. Might I add that the spaghetti sauce was equally as runny as the Penne sauce!! I even looked over at a neighbor eating a bowl pasta and saw liquid like sauce dripping off their pasta too.

WE WON'T BE BACK!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love Biaggi's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My entire family loves Biaggi's and every time we are out together in algonquin we have to stop by. Each time I have had something different and have only been able to eat half the portions are so large. They're seafood is excellent and if you love shrimp like I do, go with the Shrimp Oreganata it's amazing. Bottom line, great food, good service, gorgeous place. Go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.