We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb other choices from basic burgers...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
441 S Randall Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102-9702
847-458-6655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 102 restaurants in Algonquin
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Algonquin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb other choices from basic burgers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent yummy yummy other sandwiches and the fries can be so scrumptious in the many versions they have!!! Great drink special and regular choices as well. Staff is always friendly and accommodating to any requests. Prices are reasonable and a warm atmosphere makes for a nice evening out with friends or a nice meal by yourself too to catchup on laptop work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    10
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We've been coming here for close to 10 years and always have a nice experience. Good burgers. Great fries. Good salads. Friendly wait staff. See you there in a few weeks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yumm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

They have the best choices for burgers and chicken sandwiches and their milkshakes are the best. Servers are friendly and are quick to refill your soft drinks.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois, Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A family favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We really love coming to this Red Robin. The service is always friendly and the whole family has a good dinner. I recommend a burger, especially a build your own turkey burger, or any of the wraps. The blackened chicken sandwich was a bit messy as the bottom half of the bun got soaked in aioli. We always start with the pretzel bites, though one order is barely enough to go around for our group of seven. The fries are good - definitely prefer the chipotle dipping sauce over the buzzard! Note that the iced tea comes unsweetened. The beers mentioned in the drink menu are not all they have, Fat Tire, for instance, is available on draft but you have to ask for it. Final note, this is a great place to celebrate a birthday, with singing and a free sundae included.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“burgers are excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Was at Red Robin yesterday fo lunch with family from Atlanta. They don't have Red Robins in ATL so they were looking forward to eating here. I ordered the burger (well done) with the blue cheese on it and steak sauce. WOW....was it GOOD! The steak fries were outstanding too! The waitress was so good...so attentive and sweet. The manaer came by twice to as if we needed anything and if the food we good. I'm big on good cutomer service so I liked that. We'll definitely be back! Oh, and our family from ATL loved the Royal Burgers! I knew they were telling the truth as every last morrsel was eaten:)!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.