We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience on wedding night!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Addison to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1685 West Lake Street, Addison, IL 60101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance & Save
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aurora, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience on wedding night!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I start by saying this, the hotel itself is descent for the price. My issue really is with their service. We planned to have our wedding guest stay at this location after our reception at Venutti's. We had over 30 rooms booked and with that the manager we had been working with threw in the use of the conference room for us to unwind in after the wedding reception. After our reception we went to check in only to find out that the receptionist on duty was refusing to let us and our guests into the conference room promised to us. He said we only had use of it until 10:30, which was b.s since our reception wasn't over until 12:30pm. This meant that we had to spend an hour of our wedding night arguing our point. They could not get ahold of the manager we had worked this out with. We didnt get what we were promised and hd to comprimise. The story goes on but it would take me forever to right. Service awful, rooms affordable and nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennymartinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while here at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and amenities themselves. However I'm sorry we fell short on the service end of your wedding. There was certainly some communication issues between myself and my staff which we have looked into and adjusted our polices to make sure these are not reoccurring problems for our guests. I am aware that a wedding can be one of the most important times in a person's life and I'm sorry we did not aid in furthering the specialness of your wedding day. All comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. I would like to assure you that this level of service is not typical of our staff and I'm again terribly sorry of the miscommunication that caused this issue. As always of our utmost importance to resolve issues a should you or anyone needs assistance in the future you may call me at my direct line 630-317-5050. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your comments about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    59
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
81
37
7
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and it is a nice clean and comfortable property. In general, I have had pleasant stays here. The front desk staff is always pleasant, and location is great. It's tucked away so it is a nice private, quiet property.

My complaint here is with management, who neglects to resolve issues. I booked a stay here through Expedia. The hotel made an error and charged my credit card for the stay instead of charging Expedia. I have called several times and left messages with the hotel staff and voicemail, because the manager Benjamin is never available. It's been a month now and there has been no corrective action by the hotel, and no response from Benjamin.

So the property is certainly worth staying at, just be aware of billing/charges and keep records. My problem is the hotel charged my card the day after my stay so I didn't have a chance to correct before I left.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennymartinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while here at our hotel. We are sorry about the billing error. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. I hope all is well with your bank account and everything is corrected, but if not please contact me directly so we can get the issue resolved immediately. Again, we apologize and we certainly hope you give us another chance to provide a great hotel stay. I apologize if you have been unable to reach me however I have no record of your calls prior to this week. It is always of our utmost importance to resolve issues and I am saddened to hear the rate at which this was resolved should you Or anyone) needs assistance in the future you may call me at my direct line 630-317-5050.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. It's not too far of a drive into Chicago 30-45 mins. on an average day. We got lucky most of the time now that we know what peak times to avoid traffic. It was a good center point for other places we visited during our stay such as Brookfield Zoo and Glencoe Botanic Gardens.

The service here was amazing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The pool was clean. The breakfast was above average! We will definitely be staying here every time we come to the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Everything seemed nice...BUT... We did have to wait for the desk clerk each time we approached the desk for something...he always seemed to be busy elsewhere. I came home with a few bed bug bites...first time I ever experienced this...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennymartinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I'm sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. Upon learning of your complaints we had an outside company (Ecolab) come in and do a complete inspection of the room and surround areas that you stayed in. This professional company has assured us that we were and still are bedbug free. If you have any questions or other concerns please feel free to contact the hotel directly so that we can resolve any issues you have experienced during your stay. Thank you

Benjamin Martinez
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison IL
630.495.9511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I've stayed here before and will be back. It's hard to beat, except when it got so busy when I first tried to check in. The manager stayed in the back room for 15 or so minutes before helping out the front desk guy when 30 people showed up all at once. Other than that, it's hard to find fault with this Hampton. It is the standard layout, clean, hot water, good WiFi bandwidth, computers in the lobby, nice breakfast and an iHop out front if you want more.
Overall, I'm sure the manger is good, since everything is well run and in order. I just wish he had been quicker to help when the crowd swarmed the front desk. Entry is tricky. Access from behind the iHop parking lot. Drive through the iHop lot to reach the Hampton.

Room Tip: Entry is tricky. Access from behind the iHop parking lot. Drive through the iHop lot to reach the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa , Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I recently traveled to Chicago and stayed at this hotel for three nights. It's small but very inviting. I absolutely love Hampton Inn beds and bedding and I was not disappointed here. The hotel is located right next to Ihop and a movie theater and very near several popular restaurants like Culvers and Giordano's. The staff was very nice. I only had one issue and that was a little noise overhead in the morning. My room was changed and upgraded to a suite immediately. I always enjoy my stay with Hampton Inn and this experience was no exception. I would recommend this location for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was staying here on business, just a short one day trip. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff was also very helpful. The rooms were large, clean, and the free wifi was faster than most other hotels I had been at. The DirectTV in room was also very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Address: 1685 West Lake Street, Addison, IL 60101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.