We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but no Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Addison to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   551 North Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice, but no Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a very new Garden Inn, so everything is in great shape. Housekeeping keeps everything looking great. Huge parking lot. Very quiet at night. Very convenient to everything in the Chicago burbs.

Only downside is that this hotel has no suites, and I would have preferred that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    55
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
40
27
10
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, quiet, better than average breakfast, helpful staff. Exactly what I expect for a hotel at this rate per night. I've stayed here on a few occasions and I've come back for all of the reasons I have stated above. It's way back off the road which can be a pain the first time you visit, be aware when using GPS.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. I was on the 5th floor and felt as if I was the only one on there. Which was great since I am a lite sleeper. I would recommend this location and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy yourself and relax during your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding - it struck me as being nicer on the inside than the outside. The rooms are fully equipped with microwaves, wifi and mini fridges. There is a small pool and gym near the lobby. After checking in, the maids even tried to stop by and make sure I had everything I needed. The downside is that there isn't too much close by. I like to stay in places near convenience stores or restaurants. The hotel has refreshments available hit they are expensive

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on our location. I am glad that you were able enjoy yourself while you were celebrating! We hope that you will stay with us again if ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a nice HGI, that is kind of out of the way. Not a lot of good restaurants or much of anything around the hotel. The staff is wonderful, restaurant has very good food. I stayed over a Friday night and was very glad to see the loud and rowdy hockey tournament kids had a separate breakfast area. I was in the first floor rooms, and Friday night heard a lot of noise from the pool across the hall. It was only Fri night, with the kids there, and ended at 9:30, 10, so really didn't interrupt sleep. Love watching the chefs flipping those great omelets @ breakfast.

Room Tip: If staying over a weekend, don't get a 1st floor room, you can hear the kids in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and great tips for our Guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business. I spent quite a bit of time in my room working in the evenings and the room service menu was perfect for me. I was pleasantly surprised by the selection and quality of the food offered. All the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad your stay was plesant to your taste buds! We look forward to you next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was all that we could have anticipated and good value. The restaurant served a good variety at a great price. The staff made several suggestion on the menu and what was the best breakfast when time was limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I have passed on your kind comments to our restaurant staff to make sure they keep up what they are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.7 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#2 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Address: 551 North Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.