We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Boy Cafe

Country Boy Cafe
6160 E Highway 54, Athol, ID 83801
208-683-2363
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Athol
Restaurant details
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is in Athol and serves a great breakfast. The food is good. I think it is the place to go if you want breakfast.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Went to this place after reading the reviews. Fantastic breakfast. great prices. Everyone should try this place. Best eggs ever.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Wa
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Hail the Conquering Breakfast...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Number one joint in this town for a reason. Incredibly hearty small town country breakfast, and quite the bargain with the amount of food you get. Thank you for making a real chicken fried steak, and for using (I think) crushed corn flakes for the breading. Nice gals running the show in the dining area, and busy fellas manning the flat top grill in the back. Ask for anything and you heard, "You got it, honey!" Coffee cup never got less than half full. Charming country decor. Rock solid on everything. Glad we got there right before the church crowd, because if we didn't, we'd have had a long wait...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stopped here for breakfast yesterday morning. The first thing you notice is the hospitality. One of the owners (Rosie) was our greeter and server. I ordered the chicken fried steak and eggs. My wife had the French toast and eggs. The chicken fried was probably the best I have had anywhere outside the state of Texas! Fresh cut top round, hand tenderized, and cooked to perfection. I am a big eater.......between the chicken fried, the eggs, biscuit, and hash browns I couldn't finish it all (so I concentrated on the steak). My wife's French toast breakfast was outstanding as well. All in all, this was an enjoyable meal. We're just visiting this area for a couple of more days and will try to get back to try their lunch menu as well.......can hardly wait!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best home cooked food ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Amazing food and you have to get a cinnamon roll even if your stuffed to the brim!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Boy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Country Boy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Boy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.