We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albion Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albion Bed and Breakfast
424 West Market Street, Albion, ID 83311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Albion B&B and Inns
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have spent several nights in the Principal's Suite and have enjoyed each stay. The suite is like your own apartment with it's own kitchen, but we always had our meals upstairs in Chad's Dining Room as he is an excellent cook and his baked goods keep you coming back for more! It is a beautiful quiet area close to the City of Rocks and beautiful mountain scenery. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: The Principal's Suite is one of the nicer rooms I've stayed at anywhere. It's quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed with Chad at the Albion Bed and Breakfast in the middle of February. Originally had planned on staying two nights but due to the fact that the ski area was closed due to weather only stayed one. The Principals Suite was nice and very large, slightly cold but Chad provided an extra heater that kept the bedroom very nice and warm.

Parts of the building are still in the renovation process and we hope that they finish soon with as great as a result as the Principals Suite.

Breakfast and Chads baked goods are outstanding and we even bought extra bread for the rest of our journey.

Room Tip: The Principals suite is very nice but slightly cool in the winter. It's newly renovated bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Albion Bed & Breakfast.

Fantastic historical experiential lodging with world class down home hospitality!

My wife, two son’s (16 and 21 yrs old) and one of their friends stayed at Albion B&B. October 2012. We very much enjoyed Chad Manderscheid’s wonderful warmth, wisdom and his excellent accommodations. My wife and I slept extremely well on the best mattress ever! We had to roust the boys up as they slept even better. Breakfast was just right and we also enjoyed by far the best bread we’ve ever tasted. We climbed at City of Rocks and had a very memorable time there as well. We all highly recommend Albion B&B. Feel free to contact me by phone if you have any questions Doug Niedrich Sun Valley Idaho.208-720-2088.

Room Tip: We stayed in principles suite and the bed was of superior quality. Our boys stayed in the geography...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose this place to stay in on a long trip and loved it! Very different, in an old school that the owner is trying to keep somewhat original. Very quiet, slept well (not easy for me, a light sleeper!) Good breakfast, friendly and informative host.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Science room, a nice two-bedroom suite with kitchen included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This B&B may be interesting to some, but not us. The owner is in the process of remodeling the school which is still in progress. This was the school used by the teachers colllege. The finished rooms can best be described as rustic (Note - we did not see the Principles Suite which may be much nicer). Our room was large with fresh paint but nothing else special. The bathroom across the hall was clean, but the bath needed work, there were used soap in the basin, unmentionable items in the vanity, and the towels were old and worn. The common areas were cluttered with old furniture and personal items. The owner/baker is friendly and interesting and provide a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took 3 rooms for a night en route to Yellowstone and really enjoyed the location. Very spacious rooms, a fun game room, delicious breakfast, and entertaining host. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the Albion Bed and Breakfast!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bend, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The owner is in the process of remodeling the school. This was the school used by the teachers colllege. The finished room are rustic, it would be a unique experience to spend the night in a school. There is a dormatory room that would work well for groups. Could be an alternative for skiers, since Pomerelle resort is nearby.

This is also the site of Albion Schoolhouse Bakery. The owner/baker is friendly and interesting, He has lived in the Netherlands. We enjoyed some great homemad bread, right out of the oven

Room Tip: be aware this is a work in progress. Rustic but unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 424 West Market Street, Albion, ID 83311
Location: United States > Idaho > Albion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Albion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic 100 year old school house has been extensively renovated while retaining many historic details. With 9,000 sq. ft. we have a wide range of accommodations to fit every budget. We offer choices for breakfast too. A thrifty do it yourself breakfast or a generous custom brunch. I bake several times a week so we always have fresh natural breads and muffins and can offer unsweetened or Gluten free alternatives for those who request them. We host gatherings and family reunions of 12> 54 at affordable rates any time of year or on holidays such as Christmas or Thanksgiving or the Fourth of July. With a large Commercial Kitchen you can cook a 50 lb turkey or have us make custom Pizza dough and you can top it with your favorite combinations or let us do it for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albion Bed And Breakfast Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Albion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list