We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe O'Lei on Main

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe O'Lei on Main
2051 Main St, Maui, HI
808-244-6816
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 787 Restaurants in Maui
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Best food had in maui? I had this great breaded chicken sandwhich and their famous Caesar salad and my hubb had fish and chips.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great food for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We ate here once and loved the food, service, and atmosphere. Unfortunately, every time we tried to return, the place was closed! Lunches are your best bet. As typical of Wailuku and local establishments, hours of operation are whimsical. Try the chicken lettuce wraps from the appetizer choices, but have them for an entree. Yummo!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best deal on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I found out about this place from one of the locals the first time I was on Maui, and it continues to be my favorite for great food and a good value. I have taken other friends there and all have the same review.

Can't go wrong with the special of the day.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great deal for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Don't pay extra for the view - you can get a great view just about anywhere on Maui for free. You want a great meal - this is the place. Go for lunch and order the "plate lunch", best deal in town with the most awesome garlicy Ceasar Salad. The Maui Onion Soup is a meal in itself. We don't visit Kihei without visiting this place at least once.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food and Drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is the closest you'll get to a full service restaurant in 'Downtown' Wailuku. We had a very good pacific fish dinner along with surprising decent quality wines and cocktails. However, O'Lei has quite limited serving hours, so you may want to check in advance.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe O'Lei on Main also viewed

 

Been to Cafe O'Lei on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe O'Lei on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.