We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stable on Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Stables

Lahaina Stables
Maui, HI
808-667-2222
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #101 of 486 Activities in Maui
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Stable on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

First of all, i had never ridden a horse before this trip and Dillon, our tour guide was amazing at explaining and making everyone feel comfortable ans confident. All of the horses were calm and happy, the view was amazing, and everyone had a really great time. If youre headed to maui, i highly recommend a sunset trail hike with dillon. He knows all the best photo spots, and Ray the owner, runs a tight ship.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    33
    3
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First off, Seth, our guide for the day, could not be beat! He was very knowledgable, funny, and made us feel very comfortable on the horses! It was our first time riding. The views you get to enjoy on the trails are spectacular and you won't see them anywhere else! This was a great experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hancock, md
1 review
“will be a wonderful lasting memory forever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Highlight of our trip! Had so much fun, the guides Katie and Ellen were so nice and knowledgeable of everything from the surroundings to the beautiful and sweet horses. The view was breath taking looking over the ocean. Fell in love with the horses, wish we could have taken them with us. We had Ginger and Big Mama, so gentle and loving!!!!!! They were very easy to handle.The lunch was very nice and relaxing by the reservoir. A very peaceful enviroment.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Romantic sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Not often do the wife and I have a babysitter so we can have time to ourselves and lahaina stable made our sunset horse back riding a date night a success. Dylan was a excellent guide and the horses where gentle. View where amazing. This is a must do for some quite time. Thank you lahaina stables.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great time and amazing guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself and my fiance went on a 2.5 hour ride that included lunch. Our guide Katie was highly knowledgeable on this history of the area as well as just down right friendly. The horses were great and very responsive to commands. The lunch was filling and in a great environment next to the reservoir where we fed the fish, the ducks and tons of birds. The added plus was we got to feed the horses upon our return which was an unexpected treat. Also, look to pet the wonderful yellow tabby cat Gatsby...he loves the attention...highly recommended to all.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Stables also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Lahaina Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.