We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Stables

Lahaina Stables
Maui, HI
808-667-2222
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #10 of 230 attractions in Maui
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Morton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were excited to venture out on this trail ride. It was a beautiful ride. We took the sunset ride with my 12 year old son (no riding experience) and my almost 8 year old daughter (who loves horses but also no riding experience to speak of.) Our tour guide, Dylan, was very knowledgable and patient. We rode up into the mountian (no scary cliffs or anything) and then had a snack and drink by a pond. We got to know some ducks and fed them a bit as well. I would highly recommend this trail ride. The horses are very well cared for and only take one trail ride a day. It makes me feel better knowing the animals are well respected. The timing was perfect to watch an amazing Lahina sunset on the trail ride back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    32
    3
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Lahaina Stables - Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went for the 2 1/2 hour lunch horseback ride. The horses were very gentle and the ride was outstanding! Katy was our guide and did an excellent job. Not only did she help us with no experience ride, but gave us some history on the sites that we were seeing. Lunch was very good also!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Getting back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Maui island, its scenery, people, nature, colors, fauna and flora, and cities like Lahaina brought me back to the old times and showed to me again that both romantic, cultural and super modern and authentic spirit does exist and remains sustainable, mixture of races, ethnic and historic values make the people of Hawaii islands soooo much beautiful, rich in spirit and nice!! This was one of the most rewarding holidays I have ever had. I love Hawaii, Aloha!! Mahalo Oahu, Mahalo Maui, Honolulu, Waikiki and many other interesting places there, Cheers!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sunset Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful ride in the Valley overlooking the gorgeous sunset view. Dylan was our guide and he was fantastic! He mentioned his co-worker was in a car accident earlier in the day, so he took us by himself and it seemed flawless without a second person. He was very friendly and tried to make everyone feel comfortable, including a first time rider and our friend who is terrified of horses. He seemed to be passionate about riding and we could tell he really loved all of the horses. He gave us good information about the history of the valley, surrounding areas, and people in the neighborhood. It was a little cloudy the night we were out there, but still beautiful. I would definitely recommend Lahaina Stables for your next trip to Maui!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome all family, all skill level experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We took 3 generations riding. Skill levels ranged for experienced to terrified. Thanks to Seth and Char, the trail bosses, and the calm, well cared for horses, a good time was had by all. Definitely a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours on Maui!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Stables also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Lahaina Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lahaina Stables to your Saves list