We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TC's Island Grill

TC's Island Grill
Kuhio Highway, Coconut Marketplace, Kauai, HI
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 384 Restaurants in Kauai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Perfect for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place has good, fresh food at a great price. We were looking for an alternative to overpriced hotel food, and to inferior food served with a view. Recommended here... Hamburger for kids, fish tacos and Kailua pork plate. Nothing fancy, but good and fresh. Our waitress was really great, very friendly and food came quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    78
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Drinks and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We watched the Hula show at Coconut Marketplace. We walked to Grill for drinks and appetizers. We were not disappointed. Happy hour was still going on. We got GREAT margaritas, not pre mixed, for great price. We ordered Chicken and Black bean nachos which were delicious. The portion was huge, more than enough for two people to share. Great place!!!!!!!

There was local musician playing, He wasn't too good, but have to give him credit for going up there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

good food at a reasonable price, located in the markets and open until a decent hour. Would eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Good Mahi Mahi Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at TC’s during a previous Kauai vacation and liked it, so we decided to try it again on this vacation. It’s a small open air restaurant located amongst the palm trees, shops and other food stands in the Coconut Marketplace, and is convenient to the hotels/condos in that area. The lunch/dinner menu offers a nice variety to choose from at reasonable prices. I wanted something simple and light and ordered what I had before, the Mahi Mahi Salad which turned out very good. My wife thought her Cheeseburger Salad was also good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kauai honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The garlic butter shrimp were awesome and my husband got teriyaki beef and shrimp very good! We will be back when we come back to Kauai

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed TC's Island Grill also viewed

 

Been to TC's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TC's Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.