We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Na Pali Coast

Na Pali Coast
Northwest shore (end of Hwy 56), West Side, Kauai, HI 96714
(800) 262-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Na Pali Coast like an insider
Special Offer
$106*
and up
Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise
Ranked #1 of 222 things to do in Kauai
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A scenic area offering beautiful beaches and dramatic cliffs.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the nicest place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place was far from our resort (we stayed in Koe kea) and 1,5 hours demanded that reach it. Unfortunatelly, the Kalalau trail was closed but we were rewarded many marvelous views which accompanied us during all our trip. Especially I can reccomend to turn to St.Regis in Princeville where fantastic view to Hanaley bay and Na Pali coastline is opened from bar . Ke'e beach is seemed to me not so beautiful as I've expected from it and I didn't see here many fish or others marine life.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    964
    37
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must do activity!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Kauai, you must tour the Na Pali coast. It's the most incredible scenery I've seen. The tour I'd recommend would be The Na Pali Experience. Captain Nate is so knowledgable on the coast and is full of information. He has a smaller boat so you can get inside the caves, which the larger boats cannot. We saw dolphins, sea turtles, and saw the most beautiful fish while snorkeling. I would have lost out on an amazing experience if I didn't do this tour or see the coast. Going by boat in the spring and summer is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ke'e Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

One that you have to visit, great snorkeling at low tide, watch the awesome breakers come in over the reef. Whales moving back and forth half mile off shore, a place you can spend the day and just sit back and relax.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Na Pali coast and whales!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a great morning on a catamaran seating about 35 for a trip from Weimea along the Na Pali coast with Liko Kauai. The captain and his two assistants were old hands at making everyone comfortable while sharing stories and history as we traveled. And did we see whales!! At least 40 of them, a lot of them mothers and babies. The coast and the weather were wonderful, we were able to get into a sea cave, that's how close we could get. I can highly recommend this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Unspoiled rugged beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You've seen the backdrop in countless movies and once you see the peaks and beaches you know why. Awe inspiring cliffs and views to bring a song to your heart. Creation at its most elemental form. Don't forget you camera or you'll be sorry.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Pali Coast also viewed

 

Been to Na Pali Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Pali Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.