We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Na Pali Coast

Na Pali Coast
Northwest shore (end of Hwy 56), West Side, Kauai, HI 96714
(800) 262-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$106*
and up
Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise
Ranked #1 of 129 Attractions in Kauai
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A scenic area offering beautiful beaches and dramatic cliffs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“surf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Can be wild at times with sets very close together. Breaks both ways. I liked everything about it but was working the whole time

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    30
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The walks are amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I rather take the walk than the expensive helicopter. The internet is filled with birdviews from here anyways. Life is better experienced by foot, with the smells, the other people walking and their reactions, the plants, the animals, the surprise of what happens around the next corner, the joy of getting there when you really feel that you somehow fight for it. The place is amazingly beautiful. The views are stunning both from air as by walking.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Highlight of my vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was my 3rd time to Kaua'i (my favorite island), and my 4th time to Na Pali coast(twice on my first trip). I have hiked the trail, done the helicopter, and taken the boat tours twice. My wife and I agreed the boat was probably the best bang for the buck (5 hour tour vs 1 hour heli ride) as well as the most impressive way to view the coastline. The first time we went on a boat we went with a large catamaran, I have since forgotten the company name...We departed from Port Allen and it was a nice trip but we had no idea what we were missing until we went again. On our last trip we went with a much smaller boat, company was Na Pali Experience? Their smaller boat was able to get into all of the different sea caves which ended up being the highlight of our vacation. It reminded us a lot of a Disneyworld adventure ride, very wild! Highly recommended...We snorkeled at a completely different area from the big boats, 10x better location. My wife really loved the dolphin show, we took the morning trip. No matter how you see this coast, make sure you get it done...Easily one of the most spectacular things I have ever seen. Happy Traveling!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You must take the Blue Dolphin tour. Its a Na Pali party cruise! There's no better than seeing the epic coastal views, whales and dolphins!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Awesome Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our Na Pali Coast experience was experienced by a Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour and the views were absolutely stunning and unforgettable. Not only did we tour the Na Pali Coast, but we were flown into and over the Royal Hawaiian burial canyon, an area that is forbidden to non-Hawaiians by land access.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Pali Coast also viewed

 

Been to Na Pali Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Pali Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.