We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You for Service and Honest Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags to your Saves list
Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1595 North Blairs Bridge Road, Austell, GA 30168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Miami Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thank You for Service and Honest Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed there several times and each time, the staff were very professional and did not hesitate to remind visitors of all the forgotten property. The rooms may not have little amenities such as shampoos but, that is now common all over the world / even in Big Lovely cities such as MX City. They have clean ample parking paces, clean rooms of reasonable sizes and good staff not to mention the convenient location to the Metro Atlanta / Downtown areas and the major freeways.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but can ask by location / front or back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
3
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just one of many motels on the way, I would say. Price is good for the location (hard to find anything cheaper there) near Six Flags. It was a bit hard to find that place, it is hiding behind the trees.

The rooms are clean, but in the bathroom there were spiderwebs in the corner. The bed was soft and sheets clean, air condition working fine, wifi too.

The cleaning lady was pretty annoying - first time she passed by and asked if we want to clean our room, I answered no, thank you. I'm adult, it's not necessary to ask me 5 more times within next 2 hours after first NO!

Though, if I will happen to be in this location again, I would chose Knights Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I enjoyed my recent stay at this Knights Inn. It was a good value for the price. My girlfriend also left her ipad in the room when we checked out. She did not realize this until the next day We called and they said they had found it and we could come pick it up. Honest workers! We were very thankful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There was No coffee maker in the room. There was also no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. There was no continental breakfast. Bathroom floors were dirty. there was an Unpleasant odor in room as if to cover up some other smell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times due to the reasonable prices, the cleanliness, the conveneint location to / from Major Interstate / Freeways, National Intertainment centers - not to mention the ever friendly staff: Mike, Mr. B and thier staff. I would urge those who value homeliness during travels to consider this palce.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The room is nice and clean. The people are all very helpful and friendly. The price can't be beat.If I'm ever in the Atlanta area again I'll stay here !!!! I called around before I came here and all the rooms in the area were at least $40 more, this was in my price range and I'm glad . I feel safe and comfortable here.It's like being out in the country and only 2 miles from Six Flags and 15 from Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I'm in a traveling band and we stay at hotels nightly. Very rarely have we had a situation like this. The guy at the counter started by being super rude. We booked 2 queens and got 2 doubles, the room was disgusting. Sex stains on the floors, the room smelled like animal urine. We awake at 5 am to the owner WALKING IN TO OUR ROOM. No knock, just him saying sorry sorry.... Do NOT stay at this hotel. Sleep in your car.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags

Address: 1595 North Blairs Bridge Road, Austell, GA 30168
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags 1.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Austell
Austell Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Atlanta-West/Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.