We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good, but could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 South Service Road, I-20 Exit 46 or 47/6 Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Fallbrook
2 reviews
“pretty good, but could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

size and quality of the room was great....and staff were very nice.
proximity to the highway made for a lot of road noise, that was an irritant for trying to sleep....
the shower was the worst part of the deal.....very low pressure when turned to hot water...valve was loose and after maintenance came to fix it, it was the same, and bad showers leave a bad taste in your mouth for the whole stay.
lastly, the fruit served with the breakfast was deplorable.....way over the age limit, and limited to old oranges and weather beaten apples...yuk

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    114
    46
    19
    18
See reviews for
214
48
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it always meets or exceeds our expectations. The hotel is VERY CLEAN and the staff is awesome. It is a great place to stay when 6 flags is not open as I think we were the only people staying there and it was VERY QUITE!! I would recommend anyone to stay here at least on the off season from the parks next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I wanted to come to atlanta for the night and everything was so expensive in downtown atl. So I found this place at a low rate and only 15 minutes from downtown. The place was nice and had a great staff. My two complaints were people running up and down the hallway all night long and the ac unit made a loud squealing noise all night long that it was hard to sleep. I finally just turned it off. But I'm sure not all rooms are like this and I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure the AC is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year when I go to Atlanta for the Honda Battle of the Bands. It is always nice and the staff is great. The only thing I would want to see different is the toilets taken to comfort height. They are entirely too low for older people and tall people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was blessed to have found very low rate through Hotwire for this hotel and I quickly booked it for 7 nights for our visit to Atlanta. Room was large enough for the three of us with two double beds. Microwave oven was a bit outdated but it worked. The mini fridge came in handy as well. WAshroom was a good size, but I seriously hated the shower head, because the water pressure was so low it took much longer for a quick shower in the morning before we headed out. Breakfast was not too bad with DIY waffles. We stayed on the ground floor not far from the fitness room and the video game room so it was very convenient for our 7 years old. Very quiet hotel for the month of December, and I am sure it will get crowded during the summer time when the Six Flag Amusement Park is open for business. Subway terminal is only like 9.8KM from the hotel so we parked our car at the Hamilton E Holmes station daily and used MARTA train to get to all the attractions we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here while in town for the Chic-Fil-A Bowl. Last minute trip, so choices were limited. Booked one night online, then decided we needed one more night before we got there. Booking the second night directly with the hotel was really easy. The place is clean, up to date and the staff was nice and helpful. Right off I-20 and literally less than 10 minutes from downtown Atlanta. And if you are going to Six Flags, it literally is next door, in easy walking distance from the main gate. Good value for the money. Nothing negative to report on this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAHOKIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived at the hotel late (3 a.m.); it took a few buzzes to get the main doors unlocked to let us in. Check in was smooth. The room was clean; the decor was a little dated (maybe 2000) but in good shape. Some Wingate hotels have new beds; the beds in our room were older, but again in good shape and comfortable. A refresh/remodel is coming due, in my opinion. The shower was hot, and the room was big enough to fit our family (mom, dad, two small children, and and infant). We did not eat the breakfast, although it looked typical for a Wingate. The fitness room was decent but lacked an elliptical. Probably the hotel's greatest asset was its proximity to Six Flags. It was so close, we could have heard the screams of the people on the roller coasters had the park been open.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#4 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#3 of 11 in Lithia Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Address: 65 South Service Road, I-20 Exit 46 or 47/6 Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Austell
Wingate Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Wingate Hotel Austell
Wingate Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.