We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under-rated for Middle-aged couples entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Over Georgia

Six Flags Over Georgia
275 Riverside Pkwy, Austell, GA 30168
(770) 948-9290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Hiking, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just outside Atlanta, this popular Six Flags is full of rides, shows and plenty of amusement for all ages.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Under-rated for Middle-aged couples entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Six Flags understandably targets a younger audience and parents of that younger audience. But especially on a gorgeous Fall day, and the first day of weekend of Halloween freight-fest, there are few better places for middle-aged couples to spend a day. Plenty of shade, variety of events and shows attractive to all ages, and even something we can all ride on and enjoy. And since this Halloween thing started, the hours are back to where you can enjoy it during the day, or have an extra-fun evening activity when the park is at its best (or both).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    447
    198
    119
    189
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama, Usa
1 review
“Rude employees; rules not enforced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Line jumping is a problem, and I complained to five different employees on one ride. I was eventually told by one employee that line jumping was allowed if you are jumping to get with the rest of your group. The employee then lied to security and said she never said this.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced and understaffed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spend tons of money for flash pass and were able to ride 4 rides in 11 hours, freight night wristband $25 per person and only able to attend two freights, food terrible and overpriced, small slice of Pizza and a drink $12.99. I paid for a family meal and gave the cashier 4 $20 dollar bills. she was unable to add the bills up to $80 and put on receipt minus $20, minus $20 four times and then it took her 5 minutes to count change $12.77, really? Waited 30 minutes for food after it was ordered, terrible. would not recommend at all. more expensive then Disney or Universal and I thought this was hard to do. Spend all together over $400 for a day full of nothing. Georgia Six Flags you disappointed me.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
“no raincheck offered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me and my date drove all the way down from Tennessee just to go to six flags stayed in a hotel and everything so we could be rested up and spend the whole day, purchased the flash pass and all. Then it ended up raining and we only got in 3 rides and everything shut down, as soon as we enter the parking area they say no refunds. I understand that but a raincheck would have been nice or offered due to us taking the trip down there paying all the money to get in and park a raincheck would be very nicely offered. I was on vacation and on a date and it was all ruined due to the rain, i understand its a precaution but all that time and money spent to walk around in the rain and not offered a raincheck really breaks my heart and experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus, Alabama, Usa
1 review
“A Fun Family Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Turn your ordinary day into extraordinary with a trip to Six Flags over Georgia! There are rides for all ages. We loved the children's area with rides appropriate for even the youngest riders. No need for safety concerns--the employees make sure everyone is safe! My 10-year-old son braved the Goliath and is now the king of the roller coaster riders!! Spend the day with your family and you will experience laughing,giggling children as you drive old cars, ride roller coasters, plunge down hills of water and eat lots of great food!! Every family today, with all the stress and fast-pace, needs time to get away and relax with one another, have fun and be together. Six Flags is the place to go to have fun and leave with memories that last a lifetime!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Over Georgia also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Over Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Over Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.