We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Over Georgia

Six Flags Over Georgia
275 Riverside Pkwy, Austell, GA 30168
(770) 948-9290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Austell
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just outside Atlanta, this popular Six Flags is full of rides, shows and plenty of amusement for all ages.
cleveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Summer Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

As always, this place never ceases to provide the fun and entertainment. We have been here many times over and will continue to visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    390
    170
    102
    173
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Too much to do, too little time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

There is so much to do at Six Flags Over Georgia. The best deal is to buy a Season Pass and go for at least two days. It's so much fun, you'll want to do it all again. Teenagers love it and they have a separate section for toddlers. They also have a mini water park where you can stay and play or just cool down. They have great shows. We get a Season Pass every year. We love it!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“big park lots of walking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

whew if only there were golf carts .. go early in the week so you can ride more than 3 rides withing a 5 hour period, food is expensive though.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
799 reviews 799 reviews
167 attraction reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Six Flags is a ton of fun. they have a lot of fun roller coasters, and a lot of things for younger kids to do as well as two kiddie size roller coasters. They also have Skull Island which is a very great place to hang ou and cool off. They also have the river rapids, splash boats, and log flume. All three you will get soaped. My favorite roller coaster is definitely the Golith. Very tall and huge drop, but the drop isn't bad at all. You can see I-20 and even some downtown Atlanta Skyscrapers in the distance when it gets to the very top. Superman is my 2nd favorite. Really fun ride, and you actually feel like you're Superman. The Batman and Mindbender are also great. I wouldn't recommend you ride The two wooden rollercoasters, Cyclone and Scream Machine, because they are very bumpy. I also wouldn't recommend you ride Ninja. I hear Ninja is very painful. Finally a helpful tip, which is to purchase a flash pass. you get to ride more rides, but not having to wait a long time in lines. We haven't purchased one, but our last visit the lines were long for almost every ride. Next time I hope we can purchase flash passes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Take Advantage of an Older Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

6 Flags still has plenty to offer !! With the economy being what it is, the crowds are no longer as they used to be, and that does affect the ambience...but the advantage to that is shorter lines and less pushy people...workers have more time to actually serve you. Go in with an open mind and just enjoy the more laid-back feel to the park nowadays. It's still a great deal as opposed to a pay-as-you-go-park. Bring a picnic basket and tailgate, and you'll save yourself some money. Still worth going !

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Over Georgia also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Over Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Over Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.