We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLY CRAP......STAY AWAY ! ! ! !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Augusta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Augusta
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Boy Scout Rd, Augusta, GA 30909 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HOLY CRAP......STAY AWAY ! ! ! !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Attempted to stay here.....stayed maybe a total of 20 minutes...and only that long because the lady at the desk maybe me wait 15 minutes to check in ! I was traveling thru Georgia with my 4 kids and needed a place to crash for the night...made a reservation on-line...then contacted them the next day to make sure they had a crib (they didn't)...as i was about to cancel...the lady warned me of all the places NOT to stay because it was dangerous...and how this is a friendly safe motel......HA HA HA HA...its scary and creepy...when I finally checked in...i was like fine its just for the night...my kids and I were sooooo tired...well the stairs smelled like urine....which wasn't still the worst part....as i was opening my door and letting the kids walk in a man with no shirt on drinking a Corona tried to walk into my room....Oh HELL NO.....my kids and I didn't even put the bags down...went into the disgusting elevator to the receptionist (who was actually there) and requested a refund and left ... My kids refer to it as the Creepy hotel....I have stayed a motel 6's before and yes there are on the low end...but this takes the cake...DON"T STAY HERE ! ! ! !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    0
    8
    9
See reviews for
8
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room decor was very cool. Very modern! However There were no extra pillows, I was told that they had been stolen.Not a good sign! Then there was the smell, The room smelled like a litter box/pot smoke.

Room Tip: Get the first floor redone rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed here over the weekend and was really surprised. For $46 the room was really nice. Good bed, excellent room design, and you're an exit or two away from everything. My only complaint us that the shower wall had someone else's hair. There's no excuse for that, but it takes 5 seconds to wash it away yourself. If you want to save money, motel 6 here is the way to go. I'll def be going back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Usually don't stay in a Motel 6 but picked it because all the hotels in Augusta raise their prices dramatically for the Masters tournament, and this one was about $120 (normally $40), and their web site showed a renovated hotel that looked pretty good for the location which is very close to the tournament.

I do have to say, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is very good.

But the hotel is not totally renovated- only part of it. Our rooms appeared clean. But it was really uncomfortable and the bathroom was pretty bad. I probably would have paid more and stayed at a nice place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Let's face it, a Motel 6 is a Motel 6.
The price paid for Masters week was outrageous but we had no choice, but one of the best locations of any hotel for Masters.

The bedroom is Spartain; No clock, no alarm, no rug/carpet, almost no seating other than beds, no drawers, minimal space for luggage, etc., no chest or drawers, somewhat noisy, but it did have a refrigerator, microwave and big TV, which were a plus.
Beds in newly "refurbished" room were actually very good
The room was very clean and basically well maintained.

The staff, however, was wonderful. Couldn't have been nicer.
Your staff is the experience, certainly not your rooms.

Please thank MaryAnn and her partner on the day. They were very very nice and up there with the best of the hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

No clock, no alarm, no rug/carpet, almost no seating other than beds, no drawers, minimal space for luggage, etc., no chest or drawers, towel bar ripped out, no breakfast, morning coffee in reception area not attended to, somewhat noisy
Typical exhorbitant Masters rates, but possibly the best location of any hotel for Masters
Beds in newly "refurbished" room were actually very good

Room Tip: Get an end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Augusta

Address: 201 Boy Scout Rd, Augusta, GA 30909 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Augusta is centrally located to most of what the CSRA has to offer. We have a seasonal outdoor pool, Interior and exterior corridors, and the friendliest staff around! Come take a look at our newly renovated rooms! 32" flat screen TVs, modern decor, wood effect flooring, stylish platform beds, granite countertops and free Wi-Fi. All at the lowest price of any national chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta
Super Eight Augusta
Augusta Super Eight
Augusta Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.