We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't love it, but didn't hate it. Decent for the value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Augusta to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Augusta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta
1 review
“Didn't love it, but didn't hate it. Decent for the value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My friend and I frequent Augusta regularly but this was our first over night trip. We chose La Quinta because it had some of the best (recent) reviews of hotels we found online in the nearby area. For our budget we were satisfied. The beds were very comfy so we spent the majority of our overnight stay sleeping, and neither of us wanted to wake up in the morning. The air conditioners also worked great in both of our rooms and we didn't notice any of the reported bug issues in other review during our stay. However, we did have a few minor complaints. We prebooked online several days in advance and chose a preferred check in time of between 12-3 (hoping to check in at 12 or 1) with notifications of when the rooms were ready. By 4 we still had not heard anything so we decided to try and check in anyways. We arrived at 430 and as we were checking in we got the notifications our rooms were ready. It was a slight inconvience because by 5 it began raining so we did not get to use the pool like we wanted. Also the sink in one of our rooms did not want to drain and there was a little dirt/mildew? on the wall and shower curtain in that bathroom. The other room was fine though and we didn't not notice that problem. Our last complaint was that one of the towels and bath mat seemed to have little faded black stains on them that appeared not to be washed out or bleached. Overall though we were pleased with our stay. The bed appeared very clean and it was so comfy we kept sleeping through breakfast. There's a good chance we will stay here again if we don't find a place with a fitness center at a similar price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    29
    27
    34
See reviews for
65
22
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We reserved a non-smoking room on hotels.com, when we arrived all non-smoking rooms were full. Stayed anyway as it was late. Very dirty and run down. Worst maintained Laquita I have ever been to. It is unfortunate as we typically like this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Since I travel with a pet, I always like LaQuinta for there pet policy. Room was clean and comfortable with a very nice bed and TV. Cleanliness was average but nothing to panic about. Desk staff was friendly but slow (only one person and there were several guests trying to register) I waited about 20 mins. to sign in with a reservation. Bathtub drain was a little slow so I showered standing in a bit of water. Elevator was old and smelly and made some scary noises. Overall nothing was such a problem to override the value and convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here because of the pet policy but quickly decided in the future the dog will be boarded rather than deal with this poor excuse for a hotel. The staff was very friendly and did the best they can but this hotel is only 1.5 miles from Augusta National and there are several brand new hotels surrounding it. The lack of upkeep is unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Front desk clerk was unprofessional (lost my paperwork), had to return to the office because electronic key didn't work, housekeeper was very rude, asked her to provide additional towels, she said she would, after seeming upset by request and she never did so after waiting
over an hour I went and got them myself. Exterior/interior looked
worn and outdated, just awful I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in terrible disrepair. By disrepair I mean holes in the walls and terrible smells. I have stayed in budget hotels in third world countries which put this place to shame. I am very surprised La Qquinta Corporate allows their name to be on this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped late at night and the clerk was very nice. Let us have a look at the room first, and asked us if we had various discounts (I wouldn't have thought to ask otherwise). Very reasonably priced. Would stop again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Augusta

Address: 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.