We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2154 Gordon Highway, I-520/Exit 3A Bobby Jones Exp, Augusta, GA 30904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    10
    8
    16
See reviews for
14
13
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was fine except it was a smoking room. I had ask for a non-smoking room. I tried to change the room and I was unsuccessful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, General Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not all what you expected to be. Hopefully in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The room was awful. The bathroom tub was horrible. The room looked like it needed to be completely remodeled. The room had major damage done to it but instead of being repaired properly it was patched up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, General Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. After further research I see you stayed with us for 4 nights. I wished you would brought your concerns to our front desk staff or my attention. We gladly would have placed you into another room. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIENVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and personable. The only down-falls this location had were - poor wireless signal and no on-site laundry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, General Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for you review and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
3.2 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#28 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#23 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon

Address: 2154 Gordon Highway, I-520/Exit 3A Bobby Jones Exp, Augusta, GA 30904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Augusta Fort Gordon Area Hotel Augusta
Ramada Augusta
Augusta Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.