We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting for Thanksgiving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visiting for Thanksgiving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first Thanksgiving visiting relatives and we wanted to make sure that there was plenty of space for our family which is way we chose this hotel. The fact that we had our own bedroom area and the kids, not only had their own room, but they each had their own bed, was great. Plus, there was a bathroom in each bedroom area. We were informed when we checked in that the air conditioning was not working, but we were OK with opening the windows. We wanted to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast on Thanksgiving morning and it was very bleak. There were not many options to choose from and what was there (breakfast sandwiches, potatoes) was barely cooked. When we returned to the room Thanksgiving evening, I had expected that the room would have been serviced, but to my surprise, it was not. When we called the front desk, they informed us that housekeeping was not available on Thanksgiving. It would have been courteous if we were told when we checked in. All in all, it was a decent stay for just a couple of nights.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you during your Thanksgiving getaway. We were disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with you stay. We hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future. Thank you again for informing us of our recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
49
14
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Pittsburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very quite and comfortable room. Great location being close to everything on Washington Road. The staff at this property is absolutely OUTSTANDING!!! Highly recommend and will stay here when in the Augusta area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laceybowen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 3 days ago
The team at the Homewood in Augusta wanted to say "Thank you" for the review! It's always nice to hear one of our guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you home on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwannee, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there on Thanksgiving eve, and breakfast on Thanksgiving was "abbreviated", I guess you'd say. It was simply inedible. The next morning, Friday, it was quite good, excellent, in fact!

The lock on our room failed, so we had to either move or take our stuff with us to go out to eat. Since we were expected by others, we chose to take our valuables and leave the room open. Thankfully, no one stole our clothes... To the hotel's credit, they comped us one night's lodging, so their recovery was very well handled.

The walls are a little thin, as we could hear the person in the adjacent room coughing quite audibly during the night, and the air-conditioning was fairly loud, clicking on and off.

Physically, although the hotel is not new, it seemed well-maintained, but it is in a not-so-nice area, and I would not venture outside very far at night. For the price, I think you can do better.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our commitment to you to provide exceptional service and a comfortable stay. We will take all of your comments under advisement as we continue to strive to provide every guests a flawless stay. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. Entire hotel (including my room) smelled like cigarette smoke. 2. The water pressure and shower head were terrible. 3. The entire room was nasty. 4. A hooker knocked on my door. 5. AC in the hallway was very loud. 6. Windows were in poor condition. 7. There was no closet. 8. Staff member talked on the phone while he assisted me. 9. Triple head parking lot light shined directly into the windows in my room. 10. The furniture was old and cheap.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laceybowen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Robert,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. The problems you mentioned your room and front desk have been addressed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Lacey Stanley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were able make a reservation 2 hours before arriving. They offered a smoking room, that's all they had available. We were greeted by a very friendly staff. Slight smell of smoke in our suite lingered, but it didn't bother us. The room was clean and spacious, although it appeared a bit worn. They offer a breakfast in the morning which is a pleasant relief, not having to find a restaurant on the road. Great location to the golf course.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This hotel is showing its age but the rate was great for a two bedroom/two bath suite. It was disappointing that the hotel offered nothing for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night and my having to get dressed and go outside until the fire department came. As I know that it was not their fault that their guest tried to pop popcorn with an iron (!!!) thus setting off the the fire alarm, an a simple apology would have been nice or perhaps the breakfast that was posted as being served at 7 a.m. could have been ready at 7 a.m. as promised. But they were very short-staffed and breakfast at 7 a.m. was an impossibility. That was a huge disappointment and inconvenience as I had athletes who needed to eat early. Wish we had stayed nearby at the Holiday Inn Express where I have stayed before- that hotel is managed well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are very sorry that your experience was anything less that satisfactory. Please contact the hotel directly, we would like the opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to the issues that occurred during your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

During a recent Bridge convention, I stayed at Homewood Suites for the first time. It was a very satisfying experience. At the top of my list are quiet, clean, comfortable beds. This suite met all those requirements. Plus the staff was helpful, cheerful and thoughtful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again,

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to take care of you while you were away from home. We hope to see you again for your next work trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.