We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't get what you paid for.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Duluth, United States
1 review
“You don't get what you paid for.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked a non-smoking room with a queen bed. Guess what? I couldn't wait for this much needed getaway with my boyfriend. They were over booked when I arrived so I was given a smoking room with two separate beds. I received no discounts what so ever that is until I departed and they said there would be no charge. Great news! Well $176.82 later it is charged on the card that was used to hold the reservation. Not even a chance to use the correct card for payment at check out because they had said that there would be no charge. The girl working the front desk, Melinda is great with customers, however there was nothing she could do to fix this situation. Completely disappointed !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your experience with us. We understand the disappointment of not having the room type that you reserved when you arrived. In reviewing your bill you were not charged at check out. The hotel stands behind our 100% Suite Assurance Guarantee. Please contact the hotel directly in regards to your billing. We want to ensure that your concerns are meet and a resolution is granted to your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    26
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
13
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was due for a refurbishment years ago. The furniture is falling apart, wallpaper is peeling, and the HVAC was noisy. Cleanliness of the room was unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. We are happy to announce that we are in the first phase of our renovation process! We are very excited because we know that with our guests deserve nothing but the best. Please keep us in mind for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here for several days in June. The room was very large, clean and had all the things we needed. We had the 2 room suite which was a bit more but necessary when you have a family of four living together in a small space. The breakfast was really good. They were painting the rooms on that floor so it was noisy during the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We strive for every guests to have an oustanding experience and we are happy that you were satisfied. We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced; we are in the first phase of our renovation and understand that this can be fustrating during the day. We know how important it is for our guests to have a quite and pleasant stay! Your concerns are our concerns and we will follow up on your concerns so others are not disturbed as you were. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

could be a nice hotel....it's a little older, but that is fine. the housekeeping staff needs to pick it up a couple full notches. all the corners are dirty, floors are dirty, linens on backwards, etc. just gotta tighten up

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. We would like to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest and your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again so we can demostrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I reserved our room in April 2014 for our stay in July. I requested a handicap no smoking room got neither. Yes I went to the front desk and let them know No responds yet. For us non smokers room smells really bad.
Not worth the price not happy Will not stay here again. It was chosen by our family reunion from GA no fault of there's. If things change will update. Gotten better rooms from smaller chains.

Room Tip: I do not have a tip. I thought booking early would help . Did not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that we could not accommodate your request for a non smoking/handicap room. We try to honor every request that is made but sometimes this is not possible. I am sorry this was the case in your situation. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great for families. free breakfast and dinners are a plus! Nice size rooms and kitchens are very nice. Liked free access to internet -- another plus. Convenient to downtown and sites of interest. I would most likely stay again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for selecting us for your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you! As a Homewood Suites we offer the little extras that others do not such as a hot breakfast and complimentary dinner. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it! Thank you again for making us your choice while in Augusta and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Toilet continually ran water, made mention of it to front desk one morning but was not fixed. Air conditioning made loud banging noise whenever it kicked on, waking me up multiple times. Used shampoo and conditioner but was never replaced with new ones during my stay. Blinds overlap so that they can't overlap and will always have a gap, way they were hung in my room gap will always allow sunlight towards the bed. TVs turn on at very high volume level and takes awhile before you can turn it down. Would potentially consider it if I was staying for a long time and the full fridge and stove would come in handy, otherwise will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We want to assure you that all issues that were brought to our attention will be resolved. Your feedback will improve the future stays of other guests and we thank you for taking the time to help us improve! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.