We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy from PA” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not happy from PA”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I reserved our room in April 2014 for our stay in July. I requested a handicap no smoking room got neither. Yes I went to the front desk and let them know No responds yet. For us non smokers room smells really bad.
Not worth the price not happy Will not stay here again. It was chosen by our family reunion from GA no fault of there's. If things change will update. Gotten better rooms from smaller chains.

Room Tip: I do not have a tip. I thought booking early would help . Did not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that we could not accommodate your request for a non smoking/handicap room. We try to honor every request that is made but sometimes this is not possible. I am sorry this was the case in your situation. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
45
13
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great for families. free breakfast and dinners are a plus! Nice size rooms and kitchens are very nice. Liked free access to internet -- another plus. Convenient to downtown and sites of interest. I would most likely stay again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for selecting us for your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you! As a Homewood Suites we offer the little extras that others do not such as a hot breakfast and complimentary dinner. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it! Thank you again for making us your choice while in Augusta and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Toilet continually ran water, made mention of it to front desk one morning but was not fixed. Air conditioning made loud banging noise whenever it kicked on, waking me up multiple times. Used shampoo and conditioner but was never replaced with new ones during my stay. Blinds overlap so that they can't overlap and will always have a gap, way they were hung in my room gap will always allow sunlight towards the bed. TVs turn on at very high volume level and takes awhile before you can turn it down. Would potentially consider it if I was staying for a long time and the full fridge and stove would come in handy, otherwise will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We want to assure you that all issues that were brought to our attention will be resolved. Your feedback will improve the future stays of other guests and we thank you for taking the time to help us improve! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I missed writing a review at the time of our visit, but decided best to go back and let people know about our experience. I appreciate Trip Advisor keeping me up to date with independent reviews so here goes. We had reserved a two room/two bath suite nonsmoking. When we arrived, we were told it was a smoking room because that was what we had reserved. I had the reservation confirmation with me that showed nonsmoking, but he said it didn't matter because they didn't have any left. I would have been less annoyed if he hadn't told me my reservation was for smoking when it clearly wasn't. Just admit you messed up/over booked. The room was very worn. The shower didn't work in one of the bathrooms. The carpet was so frayed at the edge by the kitchen area that you stepped on exposed carpet tacks if you weren't careful in your bare feet. The place badly needs updating.

On the positive side, the breakfast was good in the morning and the staff working the breakfast area was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

pros: GREAT beds, nice bathroom/sink area with nice shampoo, soap. Decent price. cons: loud a/c unit, suite was smaller than it looked in the online photos. Didn't like the hot breakfast foods on Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice. Staff was good and beds are comfortable. I stay at Homewood Suites many times when I travel and am always pleased with the rooms. The breakfasts are better than other places we stay. It is nice to have dinner and drinks during the work week. It is a great way to relax after a day of business or sight seeing. The rooms are clean and smell fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just wanted to write to say how please I was with how Homewood Suites handled my crazy family, as well as my wife's. Our son's High School graduation brought in several members of our family so we obtained a block of rooms in the Hotel. EVERY member of our family raved about the hotel, the service, and the breakfast. I especially want to thank the staff for how friendly they were to everyone that stayed there. If they needed anything the staff was quick to help. They were good to my 83 year old mother and my 3 year old niece. If you need a place to stay, and you're looking for something that can accommodate folks of all ages this is the place. I believe that all things being equal they surpass their competition in this area for value, location, and service.

Room Tip: Depending on the number of people in your party, nothing beats the two bedroom suite, especially if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;