We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find a great place in Augusta” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 79 hotels in Augusta
Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't find a great place in Augusta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

That being said, the Homewood is probably the best so far. The front desk staff has been beyond courteous and helpful. This week all that was left for me (Hilton Honors Gold) was a smoking room, and when I tried to leave, a non-smoking room was "found." I thought that was a little bizarre, but I am so grateful. The property is aging, but the bathrooms are top notch, having been recently updated with new vanity and countertop. The housekeeping staff keep the tub so clean! The water pressure is fantastic (unlike another Hilton property in town). The TVs are great. I love the ottoman in the room. All the refrigerators in their full kitchens have ice makers. I haven't had a problem with noise from other guests here. The few items I take issue with are the breakfast- not a lot of take-with-you items like apples, granola bars, or muffins, and no hot oatmeal bar like other Hilton brands. Also, this hotel is hard to find at night because for some reason they do not turn on the lighted signs right at the driveway.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us in improving the little details that make a huge difference to our guest. We have added and will continue to add additional items to our breakfast bar that are easy items for our guest on the move to take with them. We want every guest to walk away from our hotel with a great experience and we are sad that this was not the case with your stay. We don't want to blend in to the sea of average hotels but stand out among them. We do hope you give us another try in the future to exceed your expections!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    23
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
11
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton Nc
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This has to be one of the better hotels in Augusta. We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We really enjoy the suites and the extra room that the hotel offers. This is one of my favorite hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. Our guests are the reason that we strive to provide an excellent stay. We look forward to your next trip to Augusta and again thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as was the staff who served the breakfast in the mornings. The room was clean and it was very quiet. We are planning another trip to Augusta and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next tri[p!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting family in Augusta and I found this hotel to be very cozy. The rooms were quite large and very quiet, though they could use updating. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, and free meals (with wine or beer) were available Monday-Thursday evenings. The reasons this hotel did not receive an excellent rating were minimal, but they include outdated rooms with fake plants, poor breakfast items, and dirty trash cans in the lobby. Overall, the hotel served its purpose and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We have taken care of the issues you brought to our attention with the cans in the kitchen. This should not have happen and we are very sorry. The plants in the rooms have also been removed. Your feedback is very helpful and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Needed to stay in Augusta for one night, and chose Homewood Suites (family of 5) because I have had a good experience at the Homewood Suites in Asheville, NC.
First of all, the staff was very nice. Each person I encountered went out of their way to be friendly. Very impressed by the staff. The room was sufficient for our needs. Again, no complaints.
We stayed on the 4th floor and the hallway had a very weird smell. The room was fine, and no odor leaked in at all. When we came back in to our room at night, 2 very large cockroaches greeted us in the hal from the lobby to the elevator. Given the proximity to the kitchen/breakfast area... we decided to forego breakfast that morning.
All in all, this hotel was average... but I would not go out of my way to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we will look into the issues that you encountered during your stay. We strive very hard to provide our guest with an exceptional stay from start to finish. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We hope in future visits you will give us another try and we can provide you with the experience of execellence you should have experienced during this stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The 80s called - they want their VCRs back. The good - really nice staff, free wifi in rooms. The bad - old rooms, dirty, bad smell in rooms and halls, breakfast is old/overcooked, rooms have VCRs..no DVD players for long term guests, cable drops out, noisy hallways...save your money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We want to express our saddness that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give our Homewood Suites a try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff at the hotel is great! They were very helpful at check-in/out. The rooms need to be updated all the way! New beds, furniture and a/c. The lobby and dining area are small - can't imagine what this is like on the weekends! But the food was acceptable. I would like to see healthier options and organic tea/coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We know that a clean comfortable stay is only half the stay and we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. You are the reason we strive for excellence. We do offer teas but we will look into your suggestions, your suggestions are great! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.