We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4324 Belair Frontage Road, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
West Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Upon arrival into the office I was met with a horrible odor that was extremely strong. Seems this is the smell of the management's home/office. Couldn't find my reservation at first and basically said that I didn't have one. After explaining that I reserved at the direct hotel site online at manager's instructions the manager went into his "home" and brought out his laptop to confirm my reservation. Took full payment and gave me a receipt immediately even though I asked to see the room first. I won't make that mistake again. Very noisy location. Only one towel and couldn't get ahold of manager the rest of the time we were there. Wouldn't answer the phone as well. No little things like shampoo, lotion, etc. Had a coffee maker but no coffee and only two cups for 2 days and 2 people. Nobs missing on cabinet. Stains in rooms and bath. What a miserable stay.

Room Tip: If you want sleep and relaxing room....go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel was ran by a Manager with an attitude, checked into the room and there was old urination sitting in the toilet. This hotel is below the grade I gave it actually just couldn't go any further. Manager changed the price on the room because I didn't like the room and decided to leave as soon as I could. Not friendly, go elsewhere, price doesn't matter it's simply not worth it!
Filthy, old, smelly, outdated, sheets were horrible, towels were horrible, they gave me one wash cloth for four people. Mattresses didn't fit the bed and not comfortable! Simply put (close down this Place!)

Room Tip: Don't put yourself through the pain of the attitude of the manger and the filthiness of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I made a reservation for two rooms a year in advance for the 2013 Masters through Hotels.com. The hotel took a deposit immediately. When I called the hotel 2 weeks before our reservation to confirm, the hotel manager was very rude saying that he had no reservation and that he gets 4 times the amount of my reservation during that time period and had no rooms. He even said that if we showed up at his hotel on the day of our reservation, he would not have rooms for us!! I will never stay at an Americas Best Value Inn or use Hotels.com again for that matter......

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The bed was made but not clean. There were hairs all over it and the pillows. When we asked if there was a military rate she asked why on earth should that matter. Should have left then! The pool is covered with a tarp and there are no wash rags.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Unfortunately there are not a lot of options fot hotels in Augusta during Masters week. I took a chance on this 2star hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews; not glowing reviews, but ok. There may be some ok rooms at this hotel, but ours was not one of them. The room was not filthy, but it was not terribly clean either. Best word to describe it would be "dingy" !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found everything to be in working order, but the tub had a draining problem. The carpets felt a little soiled under my feet so I wore my shoes around (forgot slippers). It was close to the interstate so it was easy to find and find my way around. Interstate noise does have potential to keep one awake at night, however. The staff was very courteous at all times. I had no complaints.
Loved the fact that we could (and did) walk to Steak and Shake for a couple of shakes one night. :)

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in the back are quieter to minimize the interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I always stay here when I visit my family. The rooms are clean staff is nice and its close to everything. I will be using this hotel when I come back for my cousins wedding this summer!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Inn Augusta - Grovetown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon

Address: 4324 Belair Frontage Road, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.