We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Medical Center Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not very good at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed one night here, and while the place itself looked okay, it was horrible! The only good thing about it was the beds were comfortable. The air conditioner was out in the lobby, and the poor girl who worked there was trying to help about 7 customers all in a line, by herself - no one else seemed to be around. We had a bad surprise when we discovered that the only restaurants nearby were BoJangles Chicken and McDonalds. We chose McDonalds and the food was terrible! The neighborhood wasn't nice at all and after dark got downright scary. The next morning we checked out the breakfast and found the dining room full of what appeared to be locals (they all knew each other and the staff was sitting down talking with them). The food was terrible - biscuits hard as a rock and gummy inside, scrambled eggs just nasty, and the pitcher of milk was sitting in a bowl with one of those little blue ice substitute things in it. Big surprise, it was sour. All in all, I wouldn't ever stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    14
    10
    15
See reviews for
27
13
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was here on business with my company. We arrived on Saturday May 31st and left Friday June 6th. They obviously cannot keep help at this hotel!! I don't know what kind of person this Soma Jerath is that owns this particular Quality Inn - but it is very obviously from comments I overhead from the housekeeping staff that he does not like to correctly staff his Hotel. You have a sold out hotel ALL WEEK and you have 1 (ONE) housekeeper to clean all the rooms of the people who check out. I wasn't the only person who was appalled at this!! I happen to see that young man tending to Housekeeping come in at 6am and he never left till after 8pm. Then he quit in the middle of the week - and they were training another young lady. I never saw the same person at the Check In desk in the afternoon - and the phone at Check Inn rang constantly because the person tending to the desk was either walking the property or out front smoking. Plus - every time I turned around - I was having to go to the front desk - because I would use my key card to open my room door - and it would read RED!! Then of course I had to wait for the Front Desk person to decide to finish her cigarette and come back in to work,. You don't run your business like this and expect your guests to understand. My company pays good money for their employees to stay in these motels. This kind of customer service is NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed overnight to visit our son who is working in the summer research program for the hospital and loved the location,breakfast and the wonderful staff. The staff was friendly and and knowledgeable. The buffet breakfast was fresh and great. Great visit. Coming back in a few weeks. The room was clean and the very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya K, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at our property during your visit to Augusta. The staff and I strive to make every guest feel welcome and to provide a comfortable, relaxing environment. We are under new management and making changes to better our property even more. We are looking forward to providing you with excellent service again real soon. Thank you for reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family traveled to Augusta for a quick overnight stay. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the pool. The room smelled of smoke and looked a little dated, but the shower was awesome. The breakfast was good also.I would recommend this hotel to others for a quick stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will look into the room you stayed in to ensure that it gets a good deep clean so we can avoid this problem in the future. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop by and see us. We appreciate your business and your time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here the weekend before the Masters Tournament with our dog, Cody. The rate was very reasonable. We found the room to be very clean and fresh, and the beds very comfortable. The full breakfast was very tasty: eggs, biscuits, sausage, cereal, pastries, coffee, juice, etc. The staff was also very polite and cheerful.

It's a great location convenient to downtown Augusta and the River Walk. My only complaint is that we were placed in a room right next to a group of very noisy travelers who arrived around midnight. The motel wasn't even half-full, so I'm not sure why they placed us in adjacent rooms. Nevertheless, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that we will be seeing you next year during masters, or during any visit to Augusta. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed the week while in town for the tournament. The hotel was very clean and had a very professional staff. They had a large selection for the breakfast buffet in the morning, as well as a wonderful reception for the guest in the evening. You could tell the staff was working really hard to meet all of our needs. I will definitely stay there again next year and I appreciate the kind and courteous staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we worked very hard to get everyone and everything ready during the tournament. We hope that if you visit Augusta in the future you will stay with us again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowersville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed two nights. Found this to be a fresh and clean hotel . Very reasonable rates. Good breakfast in lobby. Location good for visiting the hospital . Stayed in the handicap access room. Just wish there had been a place to hang my garments.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Patsy, and thank you for your words of kindness. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our handicap accessible rooms contain closets at an accessible height where clothing may be hung and stored. Unfortunately we did not receive a complaint from you in regards to any inconvenience. If we have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future, please feel free to reach out to us with any issue, as we will gladly do all we can to help. Thank you, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Medical Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.