We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family in medical center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Medical Center Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Bowersville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“family in medical center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed two nights. Found this to be a fresh and clean hotel . Very reasonable rates. Good breakfast in lobby. Location good for visiting the hospital . Stayed in the handicap access room. Just wish there had been a place to hang my garments.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Patsy, and thank you for your words of kindness. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our handicap accessible rooms contain closets at an accessible height where clothing may be hung and stored. Unfortunately we did not receive a complaint from you in regards to any inconvenience. If we have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future, please feel free to reach out to us with any issue, as we will gladly do all we can to help. Thank you, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    17
    10
    16
See reviews for
28
14
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a 2 Star Motel and to be frank, I have never stayed in a 2 Star motel before. On the basis that I was charged $400 for a room for a night (during Masters week), perhaps I should rate it based on an expectancy for that price level?

I requested a Non Smoking room - but on entry, there was a smell. Stale smoke or damp?
The room was very basic and appointed for a more normal rate of $50-60??

Breakfast was also basic - and nowhere near as good at what we purchased for $6 at Augusta National. Probably a value of around $3...

Staff were courteous and polite - and probably the most attractive aspect of this place.

We live in a world of supply and demand - hence the $400. You can't blame the operator for leveraging their once a year surge in demand... Next year, I will book a hotel somewhere within a 30 miles radius of Augusta National - I may pay $400 - but I will get better value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello, David. Thank you for your review. I must advise you that all hotels in Augusta must charge higher rates during the week of the Masters tournament due to extreme demand. Please note that hotels with higher accommodations may charge as much as $1000 a night or more. Our breakfast is of brand standard, and is very rarely complained about by our guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I came to Augusta for the masters tournament and stayed at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. They had a complimentary reception which I thought was absolutely fantastic! Overall my stay was wonderful and if I come to Augusta again this will be where I stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes me happy to hear that you stay was fantastic. We work very hard everyday so that guest will enjoy their stay and return when they need a place to lay their head. I hope we will see you in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

While the staff were all hospitable and helpful, the room wasn't particularly clean, especially the bathroom. But the big problem was bugs. We saw waterbugs in the bathroom, and both of us were bitten multiple times during the night, but which we can only assume were bedbugs.

In addition, while not a fault of the hotel, the proximity to the train tracks, meant we didn't get the most peaceful night's sleep. Trains run all night long, and constant horns kept us up most of the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are under new management and we are working very hard to make sure that everything is up to standards. Although you did not enjoy your stay I hope that in the future you will give us another try. I appreciate your feedback and we will all be working hard to correct these problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband had meetings at the medical center and wanted to stay close by. So we found this hotel. It is next to the medical center but also next to the Augusta housing projects. The rooms were terrible - clean enough but old and dank and smelly. The toilet paper roller was broken so the toilet paper was just lying around. I also did not feel particularly safe staying here. They keep the lobby doors locked at night and have a "walk up" window...kind of like at gas stations. If I could do it over again, I would spend a little more money and stay a little further away. Luckily we were only in the room for about 12 hours. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for leaving a review in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences encountered during your time here. We will be more than happy to discuss these issues further to ensure that they do not occur again in the future. Please feel free to give us a call at 706-722-2224, we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I'm sure the manager is going to post after this how he appoligizes and it's an isolated case. I came in late one night and was met with terrible service. I can live with that. I know you get what you can to work the overnight hours. But the room, sheesh....couldn't it have been cleaned? I went back to ask about another room three minutes later and was told (after being asked before if I wanted one or two beds) that the hotel was sold out. OK, I'm in the messy room for the night.
The next morning I find out I can't get a bill because I came in too late (huh?). I ask for the manager and am told they aren't in but someone will get in touch with me. I've now called the hotel two times to leave my information and I'm still waiting on that call from the manager. I'm a Choice Diamond member and didn't even get my points as well. I'm sure dirty room, bad service, not an available bill, a joke for a breakfast, and a manager that doesn't get or won't return calls is what we all want in a hotel....right?

Room Tip: Head to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Indeed good Sir, it is my duty to apologize to you regarding your experience. It would appear that our Night Desk Clerk attempted to accomodate you in your time of need during the late night hours. In that effort, they sent you to a room that was reported to be clean by the Housekeeper assigned to that room. That housekeeper has been reprimanded for her actions. It is unacceptable and not our standard. We are currently undergoing minor renovations, and apologize for any inconvenience.

Our breakfast is a point of compliment, and I am sorry you didn't enjoy our biscuits and gravy,sausages, waffles, bagels,coffee and tea. We also have cereal and oatmeal that is here for your enjoyment.

We strive to accomodate guest when they need us, and to provide a decent experience that meets expectations. Please, by all means, give us another chance, and allow us to show you our improvements and renovations,and that we value your opinion and you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

the staff were all nice. But Jeff stand out more for us. Jeff take good care of us every time
we travel to Augusta every 2 or 3 times a month to the Medical center.
Our room is clean we are happy with the service we get. we just want to thank all
the staff and Jeff for caring about your guest who stay at your hotel.
The Washington Family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to express such positive feedback! We are always happy to learn that our staff members are going out of their way to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Medical Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.