We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basics covered, staff great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Medical Center Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 79 hotels in Augusta
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Basics covered, staff great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while here to run a half marathon. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Location has a fair amount of train noise. Great shower and functioning refrigerator, albeit in need of defrosting. Flat screen tv, clean, though worn room. Non smoking room elicited some smoke smell from time to time, particularly in bathroom. Laundry room where vending machines reside was hot and retrieved candy bar was half melted. Table and chairs in room and nice desk chair

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you graciously for taking the time to review our property and share your positive perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    12
    10
    16
See reviews for
26
13
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stay at roughly 200+ different hotels each year due to my travel schedule and I honestly have no idea how this hotel has any reviews over 2/3 stars. The one positive was the friendly staff but everything else was below standard. Hotel needs a complete renovation and the breakfast was below average for what you usually get at a Choice Hotel property. I spent 25 years living in Miami and the area where this hotel is located, made me think I was in a war zone. If you value your family's safety I would think otherwise unless you have a weapon. As a matter of fact, I'm sure that when Choice Hotels does a audit on this hotel, it will no longer be affiliated with Choice Hotels. This is one Choice Hotel that I will be crossing off my list!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review and share your experience with the trip advisor readership .After reading your review I was extremely disappointed to learn about recent visit with us. They are certainly are not reflective of the choice Hotels Brand level of service for which we are know and I assure you that this was extraordinary condition . I do apologize and we appreciate your input which is always welcome and helpful to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

this was my first trip to states and augusta was d very first place i went.i shud say i was nervous overall and esp bout d kind of accomodation im gonna be in. but to my pleasant surpris i found this inn to be great..,the guys over d desk jeff,ebony...wer very friendly..,since it was my first time i was at their desk askin for help with almost everything and they always helped with it in watever way they could..,the room was very clean and to my surprise i found vrythin working and esp d wifi it was gud..!!! d food was typical american which i had tough time with but they had a lot of varieties so i was like trying one new one a day!!! and last but not d least their manager was very helpful ,very attentive to my requests and overall it was a completely unexpected but very pleasant stay. i wud highly recommend this place to anybody whos new to d town and lukin for a decent place at affordable price.,,GO FOR IT...!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your Fantastic Review .I am more than pleased to hear of your experience at Quality Inn Medical Center was good .Your kind words of recognition for our staff are truly appreciated .We look forward to having you back soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was ok, however new bed linen is very much needed, upon arriving there was lots of noise going on in the car park and I was thinking that we were going to be having noise all night, but it was ok. The breakfast was very basic, they didn't have any teabags which I thought was strange!! The guy on reception was very pleasant. This is at the budget end of the market so not bad for that, would I stay there again No.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a busy spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay.I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn.We are constantly seeking ways in which we can improve, using your comments as a tool to help guide these improvement .Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah ga
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have had several medical appointments the past several months at MCG. The hotel is a very close to the hospital. that is the only reason why I stay at this hotel. The beds are clean, the hotel needs allot of updating, I was in a smoking room (maybe that is why the furniture is run down). Jeff was the only one that I encountered that new how to be attentive to a guest needs, and really made me fell welcomed after a long drive. Jeff should train the other front desk staff, they could learn allot from him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay .We appreciate your kind words and will make sure to forward this to jeff and Management. We look forward to seeing you again in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was completely impressed by how friendly the staff was to my family. Jeff the night attendant is friendly attentive and very happy to assist. We had come in bc our oldest son who is 4 had an appointment at the children's hospital and we had no idea where to eat we asked where a restaurant was and not only did he tell us but he also printed up directions for us and told us if there was anything else he could do for us to let him know. Then the following day my husband needed to fax some business documents and the lady at the front desk was more than accomodating and they both did everything with a smile. I now know where we will stay in the future when we go back to the children's hospital

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are so glad you choose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your feedback and I will surely pass on your comments to the staff . We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in Augusta for a work visit of a month at MCG, so this inn was good located. The staff was very friendly from the first day until the last. Cleaning services were good.

I stayed in another motel close by first, but that was very dirty and the staff was very unfriendly. So I'm very happy that I moved to this Quality Inn, it immediately felt a lot better!

The pool is not very big, but nice as small entertainment.

I would definitely recommend this Quality Inn to colleagues if they would visit Augusta in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the great Comment. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the service of our staff. We hope that you will return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Medical Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.