We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Travelodge Augusta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Augusta to your Saves list
Travelodge Augusta
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3039 Washington Road, I-20 Exit 199, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“A place to sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. I had ordered a non smoking room online. Someone didn't know the rules before me apparently. The wall sockets were worn out and hard to plug my phone charger into. For the price I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Bring a extension outlet if you want to plug in a laptop or charger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
8
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Worst experience in my life. No towels, no toilet paper, bathroom was nasty, horrible odor in the room, floor was wet. I had to sleep fully clothed on top of the cover because I was afraid of the beds. Really bad area. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel is good for the price and great for having big dogs with a 15$ deposit but well worth it. Most only take small dogs Just an average room but clean beds and comfortable to me and soft. Great location to all the gas stations and food places and right on the main road to anything. Asked for smoking but don't know what I got since there were no ashtrays but smoked anyway. Over all not that bad a place and would stay there again if going there

Room Tip: the beds are plenty big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Booked online for just one night. We weren't expecting much for such a cheap rate - got a clean bed and bathroom, so we were off to a good start! Rude guests woke us up around 2am being loud, definitely the downside to exterior entrances, but rude people are everywhere. I wish the window unit ACs all had a way to keep the fan on to block noise while the compressor just cycles on and off - these don't so I had to get up several times to make it turn on when people were being loud.
Location is convenient to Rhinehart's and to Wild Wings so you don't have to move your car to go to dinner. Owners/staff don't speak great english but were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#42 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Augusta

Address: 3039 Washington Road, I-20 Exit 199, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.